Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 11, 2011 | 7:42 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 12, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Fernando needs to steal a chimp. Don't ask why, just go with it, ok?

Thanks to Tom Heist for voicing Hernando (Fernando's brother) and Todd McGovern the chimp dealer.

The tune used in this is a remix of "Space Duck" which some of you might remember from waaaay back in 2007.

Reviews


MigelMigel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Great stuff

If you survived the entire weekend on goldenpower and red bull to have your monday start with a 14 hour workday from 6 am and start drinking a couple liter of beer to flush down some left over dried shrooms you find behind the heater at night. ( And watch this delight. )

You tend to enter the zone where giving a honest review, is probably no longer an option. I have become like a fat pregnant walrus just wanting to be handfed fiddler crabs. And by fiddler crabs I mean the large ammount of the massive nostalgie that this video seems to give me on a subconsious level.

Goddamn I miss Robin.....:')



superdeadmansuperdeadman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

I luv iet c:

The story and the music remind me of shows in the 80's.



Blue-CheeseBlue-Cheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Whoops, I spammed all over the place.

But seriously, your animations are just one big crecendo of awesome and I hope you never stop! Finally seeing Tony in clothes is awesome! Finally seeing Hernando back on the scene, even more of that awesome saucy! :D



NorthernLightsNorthernLights

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Not the best yet.

No more songs please. Too short. Try harder.



MaartenCMaartenC

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 12, 2011

Mweh, mweh.

Seeing this is also a music video by you, Sexual-Lobster I think I could've expected more.

Art/animation: 9/10
As usual it's amazing. The art is great, the animation is smooth. Also the emotions and mouth-movement were good.

Music: 6/10
Not quite an engineering feat, but it's okay, maybe it's better to add a less subtle bass. I know that with the concept it's not that easy but...

Which brings me to:

Concept: 4/10
A chimp. A heist. Okay, I get it, it's random.... But slightly too random for my good.
I don't think at all that you might have the worst thing that could happen to an artist (yes, you are an artist :P), lack of inspiration, but I think it's better to concentrate on other kinds of animation first and then if you suddenly get struck by other inspiration, make another fantastic music video like The dance of the manwhore.

Overall I'd give you a ~6/10 and thus a 3/5.
Keep making new stuff, you're one of NG's best animators at the moment. I'll be expecting something great next time!