Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 11, 2011 | 7:42 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 12, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Fernando needs to steal a chimp. Don't ask why, just go with it, ok?

Thanks to Tom Heist for voicing Hernando (Fernando's brother) and Todd McGovern the chimp dealer.

The tune used in this is a remix of "Space Duck" which some of you might remember from waaaay back in 2007.

Reviews


mega-suprememega-supreme

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

hmmmm... you'll see

nice song


People find this review helpful!

Nickyboy2210Nickyboy2210

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Honestly, you might as well ship me some crack.

I get addicted to every video you put up here, and this one is no exception. I hate you for this. However, I can't help but you love you more. I'm stuck in a conundrum of mixed emotions. What did I ever do to you?


People find this review helpful!

Ding760Ding760

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Loved it!

Plus...the guy underneath me is a Mexican with no humour whatsoever -.-

This is senseless humour! And hence it should remain SENSELESS!


People find this review helpful!

II2noneII2none

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Humorless and bland

Concept: More random scenarios for the manwhore to encounter, but now 3X the fernando's!

Aesthetic: The authors accustomed drawing style is present once again. However I don't really like the fact that there's two characters almost 100% similar to the main characters design, just feels kind of uninspired. (I'm sure it was for comedic purpose but,well it didn't work.) Color is just as stylized as the drawings, decent use of tints and shades and okay special effects.

The sound quality is fine overall, but the voice for Fernando needs to stop eating so much nails for breakfast. And no, subtitles does not excuse the lack of quality in his voice because I'm not death and shouldn't be forced to read his lyrics. You don't have to get rid of the voice entirely if you know how to make Fernando understandable, but as of now your Christian Bale impression needs more work to be acceptable.

The music is appropriate and suits the ridiculousness of this flash.

Story(?): Steal a chimp full of drugs for money. Just another day for manwhore. Though granted its far more down to earth than any of the previous Adventures. Just an interesting mention but whether that's good or bad is up to the author.

Lyrics: some good rhymes such as "detonation" and "situation". but nothing really impressive the switch between naturally talking and actually rhyming made the flow of the song inconsistent. Although I gotta say, the line "This plan is weak as piss who the hell put you up to this?" Has a great ring to it.

Humor: Try as hard as I may I didn't even get a smirk, from the reference of drug wars in Mexico to the silliness of most of the characters. You can make different versions of fernando all you want it's not enough if they can't bring any humor to the table. The lyrics failed, the story supporting it failed and the little dance scene at the end all failed. I'm very shocked this episode has taken such a step backward to the point where not even the concept of the story is enough to even spark a smirk. I don't think the "comedic" aspect took much thought at all if even I can't get any humor out of it. Although I never really took a strong liking to this series, at least with the randomness your previous flashes had there was still some humor, even some unexpected humor (Example: nipple slap) to make it somewhat enjoyable.

Overall: It's just randomness on top of randomness with songs and sub par vocals with no humor whatsoever. This episode is a dangerous sign that the series is loosing the absurd creativity its previous installments had and while the humor was questionable in its satisfaction value at they were actually TRYING. Pretty evident nothing but HARDCORE FANS are keeping this flash in the top 50.

Although the aesthetic and animation is okay its overshadowed by its basic and overall horrible attempts at humor.

Improvements:

Fernando voice actor needs work

Smarter and far more appealing humor

1/5



diffusionbirddiffusionbird

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

WHY THE FUCK IS TODD NOT PLAYED BY PETER KOZAK

I WOULD GIVE IT A TEN WERE IT NOT FOR THIS FACT!!!


Sexual-Lobster responds:

actually i used to voice todd mcgoven - but its been so many years i thought no one would notice if i switched, peter never has though.