Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2011 | 6:47 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 14, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Skyrim
    Skyrim Movies about The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim

Author Comments

Just how many of these guards used to be adventurers??

Reviews


kyonokyono

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

I had low expecations.

Seriously, I'm sick to death of going through Youtube and finding HUNDREDS OF VIDEOS where the top comment is "insert random comment....then I took an arrow in the knee".

Its not funny! Its not a meme and nor will it be one! People have taken a sub par joke and dragged it down into the depths of hell, ripped out what LITTLE humour it originally had and raised it as some god awful pun that just REFUSES to die!

Your take on the line though was brilliant! One guard complaining about one arrow ruining his life yet the Dovahkin takes huge friggin lances of ICE to the knee and keeps on trucking!

Just yesterday after killing a bandit archer I went to third person camera to see where I had been shot (and no, it wasn't the knee). I had an iron arrow sticking out of my FUCKING EYE! It had gone in and was protruding out the back of my HEAD! Yet I somehow managed to keep going (I ate some oranges and it was k (lol for LoL puns!)).

The animation was brilliant, the running joke was fantastic and you made the non funny joke actually funny!

You sire, are a genious and should be the Thane of Newgrounds!

I salute your wit!



AppleShotgunAppleShotgun

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

Ha love the english

Its like a combo of Carl Pilkington and Ricky Gervais please make more. I used to be a flash animator, then I took an arrow to the knee.



ScrolerScroler

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

Nice ending the rest boring

The end was the best part too bad you didn't have any awesome action scenes that were funny. Just like listening too a lecture which bores me too tears, none of these skyrim flashes so far have really shown anything of skyrim. Is it that hard to show some familiar scenes or show the hero do stuff, and then take an arrowin the knea?

The end joke was funny but just wish the rest of it was similar.



ApprenticeOfDeathApprenticeOfDeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

Hilarious

I guessed it was going to be like this but you out did my expectations.
The animation was great and the humor was excellent. I love how much flash animations have improved over time.

At least that's what I used to think... before I took an arrow to the knee.


People find this review helpful!

RestlessDeadRestlessDead

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

Wabberjack

heh....he "Wabberjacked" her....

Ps can you acctualy get the Wabberjack?


People find this review helpful!