Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 8, 2011 | 5:37 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 14, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick December 14, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

That Venusaur sure knows how to fight.

Music by OneyNG

Additional coloring and cleanup by Suzy Berhow!

Reviews


NguyeezyNguyeezy

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2011

Super Effective!

Haha I loved the artwork and humor.Great job guys.


People find this review helpful!

YarataYarata

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 23, 2013

PIKACHU SUPER SAYAN



joshcad85joshcad85

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

HAHAHA, great video man.



II2noneII2none

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

humourous, but exhausted the final joke

Concept: Make a Pokemon parody.

Aesthetic: Classic ego raptor style making the characters drawn silly for added humor. Mostly usage of cool colors making everything look somewhat pale but not to the point of lifelessness. Sound quality is perfect, nough said.

Animation: Smooth overall although I think the transitions are somewhat choppy. It almost looks as though some moments of animation are skipped over particularly when Venasaur starts getting pissy at his masters incompetence. Special effects are somewhat mediocre, but it works.

Humor: Despite how exhausted and repetitive the Pokemon franchise has become. I still managed to find humor in this parody, the joke where Venasaur doesn't know any of his own attacks was humorous and would've made this flash successful on it's own if done right. The voices for the pokemon were so out of place it provided even more humor.

But what really broke my smile was how much of a pansy Pikachu was acting when he took a solar beam to his "fucking knee". All that punishment he was giving Venasaur and he can't even take a blow that didn't even damage his entire body. But then it just kept going on, and on, and eventually just went out on a whimper.

Overall: Well done, but the slightly choppy transitions in animation and milking the final joke makes you just 2 points away from perfect.

4/5


People find this review helpful!

FTLturtleFTLturtle

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Definetly getting better.

Your comedic writing and animation is definitely getting better each time you come out with something. The little winks and nods as to how absurd the Pokemon world is when we think about it is nothing new, how you executed the dialog made it fresh. The audio however I just noticed however seems to be a tad poor in terms of quality. I hear you're planning to make a sound booth of some sort. Get on it!


People find this review helpful!