Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 7, 2011 | 1:12 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Author Comments

// UPDATE - 26/02/2012
- The End map no longer has 'stopping mobs' glitch.
- Various other bug fixes

MINECRAFT TOWER DEFENCE 2 ANNOUNCED!

The team would like to say thanks so much guys. We recently achieved 1,000,000 worldwide hits on Minecraft Tower Defence and thats all down to you! See in game for more details!

Hello and thanks for playing Minecraft Tower Defence previously...

As developers we've listened to you, heard you and now we bring you the game what it should have been. With a new features such as a speed up button and many of the previous bugs squashed.

I bring you, exclusively to Newgrounds, Minecraft Tower Defense V2.0!

You begin your journey by digging your own path, making sure you don't cross over and reach your house. The longer your path, the more resources you acquire. The more resources you acquire, the more turrets and traps you can buy and upgrade to hold of the many mobs of Minecraftia!

With 4 dispensers to buy, and 4 traps to lay down all in which can be upgraded you can defend your way on Survival Island, Dungeon and in the Nether! Hint: You can get to the end if you play long enough!

Thanks for taking time to play the game, please leave some of your finest critique...
Love, Adam, Lewis and Billy!

Still not satisfied? Just you wait for what we have in store for you guys next time around!

Reviews


derpyminecraftian202derpyminecraftian202

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2012

adam DIS is awesome and sence the 1.4 update is here make minecraft tower defece 3!with new mobs like the wither bat and witch thers zombies and mods with swords and amore and rare drops and some skelys even do not use bows in 1.4so please think about makeing minecraft tower defence 3 and add more lvls a more trurets and traps :D



SweetfeetSweetfeet

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

Got to wave 120 on the Island. Fun but even at a cursory glance I found the best pathing and placement within a couple minutes. I wish there was difficulty other than the enemies get stronger and theres more. Mix waves up or throw bosses in aside from Herobrine.



naru270naru270

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

Frontpage! Woo thanks Newgrounds!

Welcome to Minecraft Tower Defence 2.

In the original, you had 3 almost identical maps to play on with 8 items in total. Now, there is over 16 completely varied maps with a huge 18 items to play around with!

ADVENTURE MODE
You take on the role of newbie, Steve, who has just bought Minecraft. Just after he managed to settle in, a white-eyed griefer explodes his entire village! Steve was the only survivor.

You must learn the way of MCTD2 by completing missions and unlocking new items. This game saves automatically but your save will be deleted if you clear your browsers cookies :(

SURVIVAL MODE
Once you've completed Adventure Mode you will have unlocked all standard items in the game. Put your skills to the test in the everlasting waves of mobs on any of the 12 maps you beat in the Adventure Mode. Each map has its own leaderboard so do you have what it takes to top any of the leaderboards!?

CHALLENGES
Challenges are directly linked with medals. Adventure Mode challenges are completed by clearing missions and reward with standard items. Item challenges are unlocked by using an item so many times which unlock bonus items or make them cheaper in game.

UPDATES
We're really trying to make this game better for you. Thanks thus far.
//23/04/2012
- Slime dispensers durations upgrade display price is no longer incorrect. The power has also been 'nerfed' since it was almost double the strength of an Arrow Dispenser.

//20/04/2012
- You can now UNDO each dug block by pressing U.
- TNT Dispenser can now be unlocked.
- Enemies shouldn't freeze in certain spots. If you find a spot which they do, please message me the map.
- Various other bug fixes

//19/04/2012
- Endermen teleport through EVERY corner
- The End is easier to reset your path, and prices reset during each phase.
- Challenges should now all be in sync with medals.

Thanks for playing. If you liked the game, like Microwave Games on Facebook.



josh2k3josh2k3

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

i beat the game



theawesomeman98788theawesomeman98788

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2012

its true jonny2003 another way is use a lot traps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!( and 13 towers (: )