Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 3, 2011 | 10:56 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 4, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Some of you may have noticed the Easter Egg in my latest animation, C. Crashing a Wedding, in which I sneaked Derpy Hooves as one of the horses pulling the Cyclops's carriage. Well, now, after two months of animating, I have finished my full-length flash movie featuring her.

Derpy Cardcaptor, as the title suggests, is a parody of the japanese Cardcaptor Sakura opening theme, featuring the background pony from My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic.

I know some of you may hate it just because it's about an anime, or ponies, or both. I understand. The only reason I submit this here is because I hope I'll get at least a few reviews that are actually helpful and tell me what I did right about the art/animation itself, and how to improve, instead of just ranting about how much they hate the show it is about.

So now dim the lights and enjoy the movie!

MLP:Fim belongs to Hasbro and Lauren Faust
Cardcaptor Sakura belongs to CLAMP

Reviews


XxRainbow-WarriorxXXxRainbow-WarriorxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2011

Good work

Derpy gets a shoutout? Sweet! bias aside, I found the animation pretty smooth, and it was pretty humorous to boot. Your work is improving.


People find this review helpful!

CamudakiCamudaki

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2011

Derpy?

Since when did the phrase "derp" devolve into simplying having your eyes crossed?

Eh... Nice animation, not too thrilled on the point of it all.

Keep up the good work.



EnbaneEnbane

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2011

Awesome

Your style is very cute and i lovethe animations.
With this thing you made a very nice crossover, keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

RakgnarokRakgnarok

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2011

Sir yes sir!

You want a review i give you a review! :D

Ok so, i saw all your videos in order to see your improovement, and i must say that in each video you show quite a remarkable improovement, Your Art style has gotten much better, your animation did too and the sound in youre videos has always been preatty good.

In this video you didnt fail to show remarkable advance, but even so theres still some things you need to work on, for example, your animation is really good right now, altho theres still a little bit of workto do on it, im sure youll improove quickly, and your drawing style has really improoved a ton, although this one needs more work than your animation, the lines need to be refined, more circular or straight and less bulky in some parts, of course, if you aim to make it look a little messy its cool too, after all each artist has his own style right? xD

And as for other matters such as sync and video parody, you did an amazing job, i swear that if i put the intro from sakura card captor and this video in sync with the music, the animations would be in perfect sync too.

Alas, the scene where they bag drops instead of the key, i must say that was preatty good my friend.

Now to the errors ):
Right after the scene of the bag falling, when she (or he, i actually dont know if those things actually have males or something xD) jumps and the bag and the hat appear on her (yes i insist with girl due to that its posed as sakura) The wing overlaps on the bag, right by the base of the wing.

I also just noticed that right after the Title appears, an overlaping happens with the hair and the ear, this also hapends in the final scene when she is flying towards the bridge.

ZOMFG whaT ARE YOU??!! O_O
Dude, youre GODLY!
You see, in order to review you better ive played the video over and over, and i actually decided trying my silly idea of syncing the opening from the anime with your video byea the song and so i did, took me a few tries but when i managed to do it, amazing, EVERYTHING is exactly at the same time as the original video! :D

So, here are my finl scores,

Animation 9.9/10
Drawing style 9/10 (the erros of overlaping in there)
Shadow/lightning 9.5 you did a really nice glow effect (wich can be noticed easily at the replay screen)
Music/video sync 5000/10 XD

So you get 10/10 and 5/5 ;D
Ill be looking forward to watching your next video :D

BTW you really blew me away with the AMAZING sync with the music, really really nice job, you got a huge talent there xD


People find this review helpful!

fairybeth0301fairybeth0301

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2011

ah...memories

this is so cute!! it reminded me of the good old days when i watched cardcaptors plus with MLP is just too much!! love it