Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


PlatformSourcePlatformSource

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

Looks beautiful, major let down.

I loved your games Dsun, from red moon to AWW1-3 . This game looks amazing, however that doesn't make up that the ending was horrific. A little heads of would have been nice, Because I did not even know I was vandheer lorde.
The fight was easy aswell, Next time you make a boss fight, please make it more challenging, this one you just had to press S and you would win.
Anyways, in AWW2 the controls were slippery. You fixed that in 3 and in this when you played as the lone warrior it was fine, until you started controlling vandheer lorde. My advice: Concentrate on a good plot/less slippery controls and less on stunning good looks.



RICUTSURICUTSU

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2011

broke game in 4 seconds

like the art style though



XxAaliyahIshKewl562XxAaliyahIshKewl562

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2012

Cool game that you maked it was very cool and beautiful. O.o =P



GallowswaitingGallowswaiting

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2011

Ok...

I can imagine that, after all the 10s you've received, this score could be a little jarring. But, let it be known that this score that I'm giving you is for good reason and should not be misconstrued as trolling.

That said, let's get to the review.

First off, Controls.
The controls to me feel very floaty and imprecise. The whole game has this "moon gravity" feel to it. And, while that might mean your jumps are sufficiently high/far in most cases (except when the double-jump is needed), it also means that one hit from an enemy will send you sailing.
Also, I couldn't help but notice that the double-jump feature tends to work only every now and again. At first, I thought it might be because the double-jump unlocks along with new attacks, but I recall several instances where I performed it when I only had my basic attack.

Secondly, game features.
So, did you know that you actually got to control the final boss during the last level? I sure didn't. It didn't help that I was given zero warning that that was going to happen. I suppose that causing confusion might have been the point, but I still would've preferred that you didn't just drop that on the player. I'm not saying that wasn't a pretty cool idea (it was), it's just that suddenly switching to a different character could've been executed a little better and may have been preceded by some sort of warning or something.

I also encountered a few glitches during my play through. The first made me fall through the platform I was standing on, except it didn't kill me. I just kept falling, and I couldn't restart. The second glitch occurred when I reloaded the game. It caused the game to loop endlessly through the opening credits, and then start all over once it reached the title screen. Might wanna take a look at that.

Final Verdict (tl;dr of my review):

Floaty controls + Wonky platforming: -2

sloppily-executed surprise character switch: -1

glitches (total of 2): -2

final score: 5/10


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

Amun-Ra1Amun-Ra1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2011

Great art style, bad controls.

The idea of a building combo meter is good I guess, but it needs more than just that. For example, the final boss on hard is too damn hard, mostly because there's no way to counter his attacks. Being able to block would also be nice.