Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


ChibiChiuChibiChiu

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

The graphics were top-notch, the music was well-chosen, the controls were fluid (if a bit sensitive), and the final boss twist (normal mode) was...completely unexpected. Well done~!


People find this review helpful!

GorthaxOmightyGorthaxOmighty

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2012

This game is awesome \, slaughter is really hard to get also
@Ultrasonicboom17 cartoon network asked daniel sun to develop their own version of this game here is proof http://d-sun.newgrounds.com/news/post /713112



ManuelXManuelX

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

EPIC!!!!!

This is Byfar the Best Armed With WIngs Game EVAR lightning fast gameplay, beautiful graphics (even on low) and lovely music. This is recommended not just for AWW fans but to those to like to do fast hack n slash combos. This is a Truly a Chaotic action/platformer :D


People find this review helpful!

milkman16milkman16

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2011

I normally don't write reviews, but this one....

This game was amazing, however short it was. I mean, people we're talking flash games, alright? It's kinda supposed to be a short time waster. Of course it could have been expanded, just enjoy it.

Gameplay's up first. Most important, right? Very fun. Starting out only being able to do like 5 hit combos lets you know how you stand without your specials. Being able to fluidly transition from beating up an enemy to storming through two more with S and juggling all three is a feat. How many games accomplish these kind of combat mechanics? Making it simple by linking new attacks to combinations is ingenious and rarely used.

The art is amazing, period. I didn't even know there was a feature to change contrast till I read reviews afterward. Now I'm gonna go back and play around just to see how it changes things.

The atmosphere created by sepia-toned, destroyed backgrounds, craggy cliffs, the smokey deaths, matching music, and the whole feeling of chasing down the enemy while gaining your powers was pretty god damn impressive. It was in a word, perfect. Anything I could expect out of a quality game. Maybe that's what this game presented; quality over quantity. Sure he could've made more levels with ramping difficulty, but you guys probably would've bitched about those too. Great fucking job.

Oh, and had to throw it in here. The guy a page below me who claims that the "braking" animation when the character turns is kind of retarded. With inertia, you have to stop to turn around or you fall on your back like an idiot. Perhaps the braking was intended?

Almost forgot to critique and not just praise :P
Hard mode is hard. I might cry. Those dragon things rape my ass if I get surrounded. Someone complained about a delay with jumping, and they could be right. Sounds like it could be the jumping animation could need some trimming at the start. Lack of a block is a little frustrating when you're getting ganked and all you can do is jump for your life. Perhaps a small block where you had to time it correctly would be nice? Could even counter from it. Though the third strike from ground enemies can be interrupted by a jump and A attack, so the raping is still prevalent. This was all about hard mode by the way.


People find this review helpful!

gotdaskillsgotdaskills

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2011

Pretty awesome

only complaint i have is how you go back 50 yards every time you get hit by those flying balls of flame..wastes so much time and achieves