Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


fa2mannfa2mann

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Incredible

I have played games like these before, but this one got heart.
Very impressive, at first the controls seemed kinda strange. How ever after playing a few levels through it actually works very effective.

My favourite part and also somewhat unexpected. The ending you get to play vandeer lorde, i made sick combo attacks with him. Mostly enjoyed that part.
No wonder he had so much confidence.

The final fight soundtrack also carried it's share. Got me all pumped up!
Looking forward to more.


People find this review helpful!

NecroionutwizNecroionutwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

awsome game

great game D-Sun and 10x for the medals <3 xDD



SotheTheSlothSotheTheSloth

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Stunning.

I'm amazed games like this aren't made that often. It's a very jaw dropping game full of surprises.

The art style is just...wow. No color is even required to show the sheer beauty of the landscape. The designs of everything, the enemies, the protagonist, attacks, even the puzzles are a feast to the eyes. The animations and controls were just as smooth to boot. It felt like you were gliding through like a well trained swordsman from an action movie!

I noticed the combat is very momentum based. Having to keep the action on the move and flow with your attacks in order to be successful is the key. Which I love how you did it. If for a second you stop moving and don't keep in the proper time of attacks, you're in deep trouble with the enemies (which can get pretty tough. Props on the difficulty as well).

Give the musicians who created these pieces a round of applause as well. For the background music isn't just there to sound good, it builds the monochromatic atmosphere and the combat to be something more than just button pressing. It makes you feel...lifted, if that's the word I'm looking for. Peaceful, yet makes you want to move on.

This game is very, very impressive. I'll surely play this one for a time.


People find this review helpful!

BARIALBARIAL

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

AWESOME

It was fantastic but it was small but no mater
Great job



LouissiLouissi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Really smooth

I played many of your games before. I must say I never really liked this series because the controls always seemed a bit slow or hard to deal with. Its not the case with this game.

You did an amazing job crafting the combat system and the performance is impressive. Good job. Its really enjoyable now.