Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


papichulo9289papichulo9289

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

WHAT?!?!

Amazing game....

BUT WHY IS THERE NO ALTERNATE ENDING FOR BEATING THE GAME ON HARD?!?!?

FAIL FAIL FAIL!
otherwise, a 10



UnholyBladeUnholyBlade

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

Excellent work, as usual.

You never disappoint, Daniel-Sun. Every game of yours from the Armed with Wings cycle is a masterpiece.
In particular I liked what you did with the final boss battle. Normal mode boss battle surprized me - that was a twist you don't usually find in a game and it was very satisfying, not to mention quite fitting, considering the whole "destiny" theme and all. The Hard mode battle was fittingly challenging, probably one of the most difficult boss battles in the AWW cycle.
The ultimate move is probably one of the most epic things that have ever made it into any game ever!
Also, I'm pleased with the lack of game-breaking bugs that so often plague your games. I've played through several times without ever being pushed through solid ground or stuck anywhere, as I said it's a pleasant surprize.

I do have a little complaint, story-wise. You like Heads I Win, Tails You Lose situations a bit too much. They show up too often in your games. It's not very satisfying to beat the boss and to get instakilled by him anyways. It makes one feel like there's no difference between dying to the boss or beating him - the result is exactly the same.

Apart from that, excellent work.


People find this review helpful!

Basilisk1991Basilisk1991

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

I have but one complaint

Why must I clip through enemies, that's the only real issue I can muster



whininguserwhininguser

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

What were you thinking?

Not allowed to double jump in hard mode? Design fail.


D-SuN responds:

You can


dragonice1dragonice1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

Interesting and difficult.

A fan of armed with wings here, and I was very excited when I saw this pop up.

This game has a both a simple and a complicated combat system. The combos possible are really quite impressive. I liked how so many combos just flowed absolutely perfectly.

Some weaknesses here and there. One is that the stages didn't seem to be designed very well for the amazing combat system. Flat ground tended to be the best place for combat, it was very difficult to fight on smaller platforms with some combos launching your character forward.

The platforming was good, the use of aerial attacks and the special move made things interesting enough. Definitely much better then any previous game. The aerial attacks and jumps feel very smooth and connect to many combos.

The combat was absolutely genius. Everything just worked so well I'm still amazed. No matter what combo you used, it felt smooth and fitting. Some combos seemed to launch you forward too far, but I suppose I may be timing them wrong. I definitely liked using the first combo string followed by a power attack to launch, then chasing after my launched enemies to smash them down with another power attack.

The combo system does make this a very difficult game to pick up and play, but it's very rewarding if you stick it out and learn.

One problem with the combat is the fact that it's so easy to get mobbed down by opponents if you accidentally take a hit. As soon as you get hit, ground opponents quickly get you into their chain, and aerial opponents soon blast you from all sides. This really only happened in crowded areas, but it still got annoying. I know you could use your ultimate to escape if you have it, but it still feels like too harsh of a punishment for taking a hit.

Still, the fun combat makes up for pretty much all the rest. I suppose I'm a sucker for fun combat, I play a bunch of games that have decent combat excel in other areas, but fun combat is the reason why I'll come back to this game in the future. I just wished there was some survival mode like armed with wings 3, so that I could play and combo all day.

I'll give it a 10/10, almost completely for the combat and juggling. Nice music and graphics, too, I love the style.


People find this review helpful!