Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


DoDBlackSheepDoDBlackSheep

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2011

Great game

I liked it alot, I liked combining all of my attacks into a series of combo, the art was also cool, but sometimes it feels like when I attack it misses even though my sword touches the enemies and they break my combo. The hard level was well hard lol, still great, but I was struggling cuz I couldn't double jump all the time, which I assume is part of the level being hard, otherwise there's a bug of some sort? Oh, and I hoped that there would have been a survival mode where enemies just keep coming at you until you're dead, would've been fun. And I agree with some of the comments below about the hard level boss battle. How come the AI is allowed to come back after dropping off the cliff when I couldn't? Especially when one of his skills allows him to knock me far away and off the cliff and I can't recover in mid-air, I just spinning until I hit the ground... And he is one of the enemies where I have trouble hitting, as mentioned earlier, sometimes my sword seems to pass through him while he deals his combos at me...



CatMan2313CatMan2313

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2011

Double jump

I'm having some trouble with the double jump as when I try to do it, it doesn't work most of the times, it is the second time I'm plying the game and the first time it all went perfect, and for that, 10 starts


D-SuN responds:

If your playing hardmode, double jump becomes a unlockable ablity just like the rest of the attacks. Look at the bottom left corner, as you build special it will say "+ double jump"


omegaassaultomegaassault

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2011

lol

fuck yeah


People find this review helpful!

milfluvamilfluva

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2011

congradulations u sons of bitches!!!!

I said wow like 50 times. It played a little slow on my computer though. Even with color and detail off.



STM1993STM1993

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2011

Frankly disappointed, but its still pretty cool.

To be perfectly frank, I found this episode rather disappointing.

First off, the new combat mechanism is pretty cool if a little flawed. I like how it encourages players to keep hitting the enemy to build up special bar, but herein lies the problem: if you're fighting a mob, you can very easily just group the mob and hit them altogether for lots of special, and thereafter your special effectively never runs out for the rest of the fight and you will effectively be just spamming W most of the time. How about fighting Vandheer? You can't exactly gain much special off him(more elaborated below) while your special continues to drain as usual.

Secondly, there's Vandheer himself. There are two things about him that make me go "wtf". Sure, allowing Lone Warrior and Vandheer to leap back into the battlefield to continue the boss battle is fine, but giving this only to the AI? Sure, I understand that players need to be slightly handicapped for the challenge, but hey, why does the character suddenly become inept at jumping back into the battle when I'm the one controlling him? Why not just make it such that I can jump back into the battle at the cost of health? There's a reason why people hate it when heroes suddenly become idiots in cutscenes, and this is the same feeling I get with regards to my character's inability to avoid falling while the AI controlling the same character has such an ability.

The second thing about Vandheer - why the heck is he given so many invincibility frames? I slash at him first and it would have hit, but somehow my sword passes through Vandheer dealing no damage at all while Vandheer slams down his sword and cuts me. Seriously? That's not difficulty, that's artificial difficulty made by using unfair elements. I understand that you do not want to use the old anti-knockback system from AWW3 because its buggy, but the player himself does not have that anti-knockback perk anymore and furthermore you have a much more improved anti-knockback system(but also flawed this time in that it doesn't flash to indicate you are hurting him) that is being used on the mini-boss enemy. And Lone Warrior is absolutely pathetic at being a boss. Also, I might be wrong on this, but didn't Vandheer already know that Lone Warrior knows that technique he made? I recall seeing a similar scene somewhere.

I understand that Culmination is meant to be a short game, but it feels lacking, due to limited variety. I also dislike the fireball obstacles, they feel so out of place in a game that's supposed to encourage you to juggle your enemies. Story-wise, it felt like the author kinda lost interest in Lone Warrior and wanted to quickly wrap up his story. And difficulty-wise, the contrast is weird. Normal is more like piss easy while Hard is suddenly hard, might as well call the difficulties Easy and Hard respectively.

Having said all these, Culmination is still pretty cool in itself. The art is very impressive as always and it is refreshing to be able to play Vandheer again (though I wish he could still shoot ice balls). It is a disappointment, but it is still a nice game.


People find this review helpful!