Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


JehseeJehsee

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 3, 2011

Good... overall.

Graphics & sound are just awesome... love the mood of this game! Controls kinda blow though... especially the jumping. Would be REALLY nice if you could turn around mid-air a little easier. Hard mode is TOO hard... there's "need skill" and then there's "die, die, die till you get lucky" which is no fun... and games should be fun. Normal is too easy though and has very little action... there's this whole "combo" system... but then there's only like 2 times to really get to have fun with it. Game was way too short... walking across the screen shouldn't be considered a "level".


People find this review helpful!

AnimeRampage777AnimeRampage777

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2011

Extremely well done!

This was so awesome! I loved it! can't wait to try the 2nd ending! I liked the music though i disliked it in the boss fight.But i fixed tha by adding emotional music in the back... (at I defeated him in the last second of the song!)



happybutboredhappybutbored

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2011

My thoughts

This game. THIS GAME. This game is the s***! The silky smooth animation, the eye-catching scenery, clever usage of a monochromatic color scheme, the action packed fighting mechanics, the dramatic plot...I love it all!

Seriously, it just blows my mind how people can come up with stuff like this. Nice job dude, nice job.


People find this review helpful!

invisible12invisible12

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2011

Nice

I like the combat style and movement and its really entertaining so its a 10 no question asked



unconsideredunconsidered

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2011

Quite solid

Not really into the story, but that's not really your fault since it's been overdone. But everything feels weighted down, the controls don't break, and it feels viseral. Well done.