Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


decurserdecurser

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2011

wow

This was tits awesome, loved the art style and the music. hard mode was exactly how a hard mode should be, infuriatingly difficult which makes beating all the more enjoyable. Though, i was expecting a different ending on hard mode but i suppose you got something else in mind. cheers



Joe900xJoe900x

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2011

beautiful game

"What more did you expect"


People find this review helpful!

rubix100rubix100

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

Pretty good like all the others

The art and story are great as always, but the controls stick with the franchise as being really unresponsive. You shouldn't have to moonwalk for 3 seconds before turning around and the sliding physics in general makes basic attacking intense, but also unstable.

Difficulty wise, hard mode is simply frustrating NOT challenging. You have to find that thin line and not cross it, but you did. If you got caught in the air off stage in the final battle then you were done with no way to recover. Plus, there were times when I would go from full health to nothing simply because the little dragons juggled me forever. If that's not a sign of poor foresight I don't know what is.



mrscree444mrscree444

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

Really fun game, BUT...

This game is a ton of fun and the special system is really unique. However, the controls are EXTREMELY slippery- so much so that I repeatedly died on the final level simply because the character slides so damn far when performing combos. The ending twist was really cool and I enjoyed the final boss on normal...but on hard, it's simply ridiculous. More often than not the reason I died was that the boss simply knocked me off the stage from a third of the level away and I COULD NOT recover in the air.
Fun game but the final level and control issues mar it terribly.



NoteMyGrinNoteMyGrin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

I adore games like this

Awesome art and great story - fun gameplay too (I hated, HATED the little flying monsters though. I could get a swarm down to one enemy and then just COULD NEVER AIM properly enough to kill it - always had to use the strongest attack). I stopped playing close to the beginning of the game because I had somewhere to be and I'm forever pissed by the other reviewers who spoiled the ending for me. I'll still play it all the way through though, you deserve that!