Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


ChaosHickChaosHick

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2011

Looks Pretty, but the gameplay needs work.

This game looks awesome, and the combat's ideas are pretty good. But it just doesn't measure up in the end.

On hard mode, I've found that a lot of combat situations are impossible to win unless you mash to get your special up fast enough to use the "w" special that basically means a win. No matter how much I practice or how well I execute things, there's no chance otherwise. For example: the bird enemies. If you get a group of six or seven of them all using their attack at a different time, you will get chain hit until you are dead, period. Once they get you, there's nothing you can do.

In addition, waiting for an enemies "get up" animation every time you miss a combo makes no sense at all. If they start to get up, I should be able to hit them. Why is it in an action based game I have to sit there for two or three seconds waiting for an enemies animation to complete? Sure, it's a nicely done animation, but there's just no point to it.

The combat doesn't feel any different after awhile either. There's two basic enemies and they each have one basic attack. Sometimes you'll be standing right in front of them and swing your sword, only to somehow miss them and have them combo you to death.

I like the aesthetic, and the music, and the idea behind it. But the gameplay just doesn't measure up to the appearance of the game. It's stale, uninteresting, and often times hard for the wrong reasons. Games should be hard because you aren't good enough at the game, not because of the limitations of poor control over the character and overwhelming amounts of enemies.


People find this review helpful!

soulslayer88soulslayer88

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2011

Makes me think that i suck as a dev

This game gives me the creeps, How well its polished , animations , soundtrack, graphics, i just love this .
this is what i want to achieve the most as a game developer, this is what i think a game should be.
Awesome



Blitz9z9Blitz9z9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2011

That kind of game...

... where you press all the buttons randomly and something awesome happens. I love it!



GoldZodiarkGoldZodiark

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2011

a little problem...

my controls are a little messed up. i gotta press Control in order to use the wasd keys. could you fix that? don't know why its happaning. otherwise the gameplay is great and its something expected from you D-sun.



sameezysameezy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2011

How can you not gve this a ten?

First ninja/samurai style game I've played that wasn't concerened with having too many controls to flip your character around! Instead theres's a simple system of controls, but this doesn't take away any of the badass feeling when playing!