Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


EmilioDxEmilioDx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2014

Hard seems impossible with all those bugs around you spamming that fire white spit....

Leaving that on another side and the game is freaking great!



Shy-SenseiShy-Sensei

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2013

Freakin hell, that was badass. I loved that boss fight. Never saw it coming. And how you even changed the combos for Lorde. And that finish combo he did, oh ho ho, this was so sweet. Fangasm. Gotta say, Vandeer is my fav in this series.



Plume-of-DarknessPlume-of-Darkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2013

Truly an excellent game. This is by far my favorite game in the whole series due to its complex combo system and awesome moves.

Also, GLITCH FOUND! I'm not sure if it will happen 100% of the time, but it seems if you "defeat" Vandheer Lorde in Hard Mode as you knock him off the platform, you'll be stuck permanently in your "execution pose" while he hacks away at your non-existant whitbox for eternity. This is easiest done with the long-reaching power slash (ie, three Normal or Double Slashes then a Power Slash) which is...also the best way to beat him, ironically.

Kudos to you, D-Sun, and I hope that someday we'll see another game from this series (or similar to it, at least).


People find this review helpful!

pilafmachine123pilafmachine123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

What an amazing way to end a game with that kind of seat edger.



NikolaierNikolaier

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2013

this game is frickin hard to beat