Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


PapixPapix

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Magnificent

You can destroy the end credits. Enough said. This is boss.



LiazLanLiazLan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2011

(8)Follow the music(8)

Very amusing for a game I actually play this for 3hours, I liked the complex of the game and the final boss is tricky -__- keep doing great games buddy :P



cargen71022cargen71022

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2011

Freaking awesome

For those who are confused on how the game controls work, there was a tutorial that explained how the game mechanics worked. Which I found to be quite useful. The levels are fun and the music is cool too. I like being able to head back into level and change up the music for a different play through. Although it would have been nice to have a "hard" mode so that some of the earlier fights are not as easy to burst down. Overall great game with a fun twist on a couple of old concepts.


People find this review helpful!

B-B-GamerZB-B-GamerZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2011

Hehehe...

I laughed when I looked at the medals and saw...............................(wa it for it...)

Planet Penos yup its a planet now...
(and I thought planet Uranus was a funny name lol)
10/10
05/05



Mugetsu-IchigoMugetsu-Ichigo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

AWESOME

Great game :)
keep it up and make more by the way can we have the soundtrack plz???