Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


BlastboyBlastboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

YES

BEAT THE GAME GOT ALL MEDALS :D :D :D Awesome GAME LOVE IT


People find this review helpful!

vashstarwind001vashstarwind001

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2011

its not the first game of its kind but.....

this reminds me heavily of the toho game series, the faster the music, the harder the stage, only you dont GET time slow, you get move n pray, so, bravo, and keep up the good work, also, if you were to add levels, make it stuff thats ballishly hard, for instance, one-winged angel, advent children release now THAT, would be fun to try



NeverThatNeverThat

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

Love the game! Got 100% on every thing and is still re playable.
FELT LIKE A GOD PLAYING THIS GAME!
You NEED to make another game.

Problems:
Map screen... Almost was unable to beat the game as at one point I could not navigate the lower levels.
Few medal glitch's nothing to bad.
Lasers please fix this as I found it not with the style of the game and Just to hard in general.
Perhaps have the laser fly across the screen instead of being instant or just over haul how they work.
Controls could be better as far as how you want to set them up or what not.
More powerups (it was great but more would be more fun)

Pros:
Great art work loved how everything fit and had style to it.
The way the levels went with the music was mind blowing.
The story line was short and simple and good.

Cannot wait to play next installment great work.


People find this review helpful!

Blackfang2023Blackfang2023

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

No amount of humanity's stupidity...

...could recreate the rage I've felt playing this game. Not so much the patterns,(Okay, yes the patterns are a bitch, but still) but the controls sticking and killing me. Other than that, this game is sheer brilliance. It combines bullet hell style and rhythm based patterns, two of my favorite genres. You really outdid yourself on this, and I can't wait for more from you.


People find this review helpful!

AmyanteAmyante

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2011

Great game

I don't usually give out a 10, but i had a great amount of fun with this. Having the bullets shoot in tune with the music was something i hadn't noticed at first due to focusing too much on, y'know, not getting hit, but after i gained some confidence with a little practice it was good to notice the detail that went into timing.

My medal bar's sporting everything but the second secret one, got the gold on all the missions but i can't figure out how to unlock that last one. Like some others have said, there's a small point of criticism for a couple of areas being a much greater PITA than you would expect for their star rating, but i guess there's a small factor involved in how quickly you manage to grasp the trick to a level.

Either way, going to see these other games of yours now. Great work!