Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


BaronSlothBaronSloth

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2012

I played this when it was new but didn't review it then. I love the game and the creative use of the music as part of the game mechanics. The only real improvement I can see is to make it so I can use the mouse for single player. Just add a control option for it. Otherwise the game is nearly perfect, one of the best on here.



bostonbowserbostonbowser

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

Everyone loves a bullet hell shooter! :D Right...?


People find this review helpful!

pingking1919pingking1919

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2012

the game get 7 out of 10 and the gameplay get 5 out of 10 and the music get 100 out of 10 for real i loved it



CensoredMuskratCensoredMuskrat

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

I FREAKIN' ADORE THIS GAME! Ain't gonna lie, I would've enjoyed it even more with mouse controls, but even as is it's fakhin supah! And that's saying something coming from someone who really isn't fond of this kind of music.


People find this review helpful!

btp7777btp7777

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2012

The music is the best feature for this game