Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


kratos597kratos597

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

its very awsome but...

but durring the levels after the first four, the controls get finiky. they carry you too far as well as send you places you don twant to go. in the 5th level i couldnt win because the controls tossed me aroud. my ship would accualy stop as well as move me into the line of fire. in the 6th level it tossed me forward into a lazer and killed me. it is an awsome game and a good idea but the controles kill it a little bit.



eap5000eap5000

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Fantastic but challenging

Really, Vela 5 is absurdly hard and it is only 1.5 stars. The rest of this game must be impossible. That being said, the music is great and the game mechanics are great and just about everything else is great. Maybe speeding up the horizontal movement might help.



xstick202xstick202

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Good game

very cool but also extremely hard ;(
i would suggest making the game speed a little slower, or at least the option to do so. cool game though



mmeadwolfemmeadwolfe

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Fun Game

This is a fun game and it has a unique aspect to it, but that can't overcome the bugs.

Ill start with what I like: Having to gain resources and then manage their use to slow time/fire is an awesome idea. Unlike most shooter games of this style that have unlimited ammo, you get a sense that you have to learn to use it well and not just hold down the fire button. The music was a great choice and sets the pace for the game well.

Non-technical issues: The sound effect for getting hit doesn't blend well with the game.

Technical issues: The game lags on my system (with a 6 core processor) and the music stutters. There is also an issue when turning the music off, if you pause the game and then unpause it, the music will start back up. Holding the fire button after depleting your resources does not work as expected.

Overall, a great game, but it lags to much for me to enjoy it at the moment.



vcvcvc12vcvcvc12

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Awesome

One of the best flash bullet hell games I've played, and it's synced to the music too! Awesome.