Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


RandomAccessMammaryRandomAccessMammary

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

Why don't these guys run the VG industry!?!

I don't care how advanced the tech is when it comes to gaming. Games 'should' be required to be this hard (Your game Manuel is already an inch thick, do the tutorials really seem necessary)?!?. The music in this game is the drive behind the entire feel. Which is something I've always disliked about modern games.Not too much feeling, all about the flashy appearance. This game takes me back to a 'Raiden', 'R-type', even a 'Gradius' type of game-feel in which makes the gaming experience that much more enjoyable.Well done, well done indeed.

If I were to rate this game, I'd be a douche. 10/10 :)


People find this review helpful!

Sandact6Sandact6

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

Great Game!

I find this is a good introduction to anyone who wants to get into Bullet hell or Danmaku shooters. The slowdown is a nice touch and the method to regain energy to fire off your attacks was an interesting gimmick and quite helpful when applied to certain areas. Remember kids, if you want to do as much damage as possible, you need to be able to shoot the boss without using time slow. The game makes a good example in that most bosses you only need to make little taps of the directional keys at times, and slowdown can help you nail the exact positioning until you're ready.

Thanks for the great game!



darkling93darkling93

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

I had fun, but...

Good concept, music is pleasing to the ears if it's your thing, graphics are perfect for the type of game.

Alright so I've beaten the game, and gotten all but the Crown of the Euphony Gods medal and I have 0 intention of ever getting that. Why? Well even with all the upgrades I can't begin to imagine the level of skill you would need to dodge all those energy balls AND the lasers in level 16. All the other levels, even the final boss seem like a cake walk compared to that. Maybe I just suck at the game but holy crap that was difficult enough to get through normally.

There were several times throughout the course of the game where I found myself flipping off my screen after completing a level, this in my opinion is a good thing, as there was an actual feeling of accomplishment. However what takes away from this is the fact that I had maxed out my level and gotten every upgrade I could have gotten by that point and it still wasn't enough. Then there's levels like 9 and 17 which I got through before I even realized what was going on. I just went all the way to the back of the screen in level 9 and after that it was just a matter of absorbing the maximum amount and then positioning myself to attack. What I'm trying to say is the difficulty isn't consistently going up. Speaking of which, the final boss was a bit too easy though I do like what you did with it. Last thing in the difficult review, the lasers get kind of hard to see coming especially with the coloration you have going.

Throughout the game, even in the level you intended for me to use time slow down it was pretty much useless. It may be my impatience but I found it to do more harm than good, it ate away at the energy gauge and I was still surrounded by an obscene amount of energy balls.

Last thing I have to nit pick is the controls. While playing sometimes my ship wouldn't respond and just start moving in one direction or not move at all, even after I click the game screen several times.

Difficulty: 6/10
Graphics: 10/10
Music: 10/10
Controls: 8/10
Overall: 8/10


People find this review helpful!

LunarPriestLunarPriest

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

troublesome

1) this game is WAAAAAY too hard. and 2) i am giving it a not so high score because the music is from 2 other games symphonic td and its sequel the halloween symphonic td



HalfappleHalfapple

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

Sooo Hard

This game is probably the best shooter of its kind and really enjoyed it.The music was fantastic and the level flow goes really well with it ,but man getting all the achievements is a pain but awesome at the same time .


People find this review helpful!