Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


WolfBlade333WolfBlade333

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

DX but =D

Effing Awsome!!! But some of the levels, like number 4, is almost impossible not to die on!!! Though the lag, and the occasional sticky key situation, (thank you for lessening it) urg, i really wish i could say more



HerukhelHerukhel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

Simply incredible

I've reached the max level, I've played each level many times and I think I'll be coming back for more fun (it made me download the songs, also). Altough I still can't get the last secret medal...

It's fun, really fun, and its difficulty, while high, is just about right to force you to make yourself better and not necessarily grind. I think the level ratings are a little off and that you understimate lasers; at least for me in the level where you said "As hard as it gets", well...actually, that's as hard as it got for me, the next 2 were easier, and even Cancer was not THAT difficult. Also the only level where I had to grind (to survive without losing a ship) was with the 2nd with lasers. But who knows, maybe that's just me...

Some people are right about some level not having a pattern...but I found that in most of those, the pattern is YOU; you have to move in the way you want the bullets to go, so you had to plan ahead, I found that amazing and very challenging for my intelligence, which I am thankful for. And even in those where there is absolutely no pattern...there was at least "more bullets, less bullets" moments, so it was kind of testing your patience.

The problems some people are having with the keyboard are, I believe, that they are using 4 keys at a time (which causes almost any keyboard crash); I didn't have that problem 'cause I NEVER shoot while I'm slowing (I actually didn't use 'slow' that much, but it was still necessary more than once or twice). But if you shoot, you 'slow' and you move diagonally...chances are your keyboard won't let you do that.

And well, that was my review. It is an incredible game, has kept me entertained for hours, made me know some awesome songs, and really tested my patience, intelligence and coordination.

I'm sorry for saying this, but...CAN'T WAIT FOR A SEQUEL!

PD: Fucking last secret medal...



rcrkar3rcrkar3

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

Unique bullet hell platformer, with movement issue

This game is really unique in the way you shoot and the way you play.

First off the game story in simple, beings have taken over the planets and you have managed to make a ship to fight against them and seize control, the story is simple and quite cliche, but that not where the game's potential lies.

The game shooting mechanic is really something I personally haven't seen done yet and is a fresh welcome to the bullet hell genre you absorb bullets and generate energy from them to use for you bullets and stopping time.

There are a variety of levels you may complete on your own merit however should you complete a level without losing a ship you have done a gold run on that level, Im not sure you get anying for doing it but it add's to the replay value

The game's controlls are good and responsive but unfortunetly there is a problem the game has some movement issues.

What I mean by that is when your on a level where there is lots of bullets (will happen early) you may need to weave in and out of gaps however sometimes when you, lets say move to the right then want to move to the left the game will continue to move slightly to the right and take a while to move in that direction this also affects time stop as it seems to take a while to respond because of this you will take damage through no fault of your own.

Because of this I am finding some of the levels impossible to not die on (This is not due to lag as the game does not slow down or show any signs of lag) and is an issue.

Other than that its a great game especially incorperating music that syncs with the bullet patterns on screen.

Overall really well done game except for the movement issue, fix that and it will be a 10 however until then its an 8 as it makes the game luck based in winning and not skill based.


People find this review helpful!
CellarDoorGames responds:

Thank you for letting us know that the game doesn't lag when your controls lock. We're having trouble fixing this problem because we can't duplicate it on our end, so any bit of info helps. Now I need to make sure it isn't keyboard locking that's causing it.


TheWizardOfDarknessTheWizardOfDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

Superp

"Awesome" isn't enough to describe the awesomeness of this game. Great levels, great music, great gameplay, great...well...everything.


People find this review helpful!

icemasteryetiicemasteryeti

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

Amazing Game

This game is really fun and the music is great.

A suggestion though, have a mode where you fight all the bosses that have the same song and you have to defeat them all before the song finishes.


People find this review helpful!