Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


dragonlink1dragonlink1

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

Frusterating!

Other wise a fucking good game, if you dont have a fucking temper like I do. And no, this is not my first bullet hell. I've played Touhou, and even that had an emergency spell for you to use if the screen is too crowded or you want extra points.



OneManArmy777OneManArmy777

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

epic win

but ill tell you a song you shouldve used...heaven rd...tht wouldve been an EPIC stage


People find this review helpful!

NondoNondo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

Simply unique and amazing.

I had tons of fun with this game, although it was quite frustrating at first since I was aiming for the "Crown of the Euphony Gods" achievement, but I finally got there.

Honestly, I have no idea what the fuss is all about, in terms of difficulty. I mean, don't all games get harder as the levels go on?

- Upgrades you receive from levels should be adequate in terms of beating the next level. If they're not good enough, you can always use the upgrades you obtained from recent levels to perfect/level up earlier levels so that you have more max damage and bonus ships to use in the harder levels, since you're able to get your dead ships back from previous levels if you lost them at the earlier levels.

- Don't be afraid to use the slow down ability. It works wonders in all levels, and it's there for a reason. Sure, it uses up your charge meter, but hey, at least you won't take damage. Plus, you're allowed to use both the slow down time and fire function simultaneously, so you can aim for accurate shots with ease. During the later levels, you can actually use the slow down to gain more charge meter faster than you would deplete it by holding it down, since you'll be able to position yourself better for more bullet absorption. Slow down ends up being a double benefit instead of a double-edged sword.

- Remember, about 95% of the levels (There's only one level I can think of right now that doesn't give you this kind of freedom as much as the others do) give you more than enough time to complete it. There's no need to rush it at all. Take your time and try to find a comfortable spot to shoot, and if you can't find one, like I said before, you can always slow down and shoot at the same time for accurate and safe shots.

- Most of all, remember, your hit spot is only 5 pixels large (Correct me if I'm wrong, since it's either 1 or 5 pixels since the white spot in the circle looks like a small cross). This allows for much more freedom of movement than most would expect it to be, since the ship image gives off a false sense of danger into making you think you're too close to a bullet. Also, another small tidbit to remember is that you become drastically hard to see when you're moving up and shooting at the same time because the bullet shooting delay causes your own bullets to block your view of your ship, so always shoot side to side, while moving down, or any diagonal way. (Diagonal up is fine)

Overall, loved the game. Song selection kept me amped and pumped up for whatever level I was playing, the difficulty made it challenging enough so that I would try constantly over and over again to perfect a level, but not so much as to make me rage quit the game. I think the level that gave me the most problem, even though it had one of the most simplest patterns in the game was Serpens 15 "Clockwerk". No idea why it was so hard to pull off a circle motion in the game, but I eventually got it.

Hope to see a sequel. :O

- Nondo


People find this review helpful!

D3im0s07D3im0s07

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

Awesome

One day of fun, playing it to the end and another day to get everything perfect and all the medals :D



SupasangSupasang

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

These guys are wimps.

I bet this is there first time playing a bullet hell game.


People find this review helpful!