Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


platformplatform

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

U You Can Find Player 2 In First Level


People find this review helpful!

TwopokeninTwopokenin

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

epic game+great music= perfect


People find this review helpful!

ShungokusatsuShungokusatsu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2012

Great game!!! No complaints what so ever other than a suggestion: let us decide what to upgrade instead of it doing it automaticly.... maybe throw in equipement...but other than... EPIC


People find this review helpful!

Cyros-LugothCyros-Lugoth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

Some people thought this was super hard? Hell, I've never played Touhou before this game, and I found it a good challenge, then I jumped to Touhou because I craved an even bigger challenge. You don't have to be asian just to be good at a game like this, and honestly, there are MUCH harder games out there that people brush off than this.

About this game...

First note, I love the music. I'm not crazy over dubstep, but it's something to listen to like everything else. Music is a universal thing, and this game has some good music.

The concept is an interesting approach to a bullet game. Allow the enemy bullets to come into your range so you can absorb it's power, then throw it back at the enemy. It basically forces you to graze, and use that graze to win. I like it.

Graphics are nice and flashy. The colors were pretty interesting, and the massive amount of bullets didn't make the game lag (Or maybe that's just because I have a good computer).

The enemies themselves were pretty interesting except the final boss. I'll be fair and say it was a huge disappointment. Sure, it lasted a lot longer than the other stages, but to be a compilation of all the previous bosses seemed to feel like it should have been a "survival mode" stage rather than the final boss. I wouldn't have minded seeing a final boss with it's own music (preferably a loooooong song to make the battle last long).

As for the lasers people seem to complain about. The lasers. Are. Not. Hard. Seriously, the trick to them is so simple. I find that the game progresses at a good level of skill, and that if people find the later stages too hard, they should practice a LOT more on the earlier stages. The first boss that uses lasers especially. That way you can get used to those pesky things you call "hard" and figure out how to dodge them properly instead of "dying every 5-15 seconds." Another way to train yourself is to start at the early bosses, and try to last the song's length rather than kill it.

Welp, that's my review. Fantastic game, but the final boss makes you lose half a star. =P


People find this review helpful!

AI-ChuckNorrisAI-ChuckNorris

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

the message i got. : "Oh, so you rike dis game? you say you rike the intro revels and de music hm? how about de designings and game style? yes? good, good... now sheet gets rear. (adds japanese arcade game style)"
me: OMG, this is pretty hard, idk if i can beat it...
"Oh dont worry about it. im sure u can best dis game just rike are de oder korean kids."
me: but im not korean.
"WELL WHAT ARE YOU PRAYING DIS FOR???"

this game literaly felt like a japanes arcade game put on easy. (if you dont know wat i mean, go to youtube) im mean its a great game and everything, its just that it takes the wrong steps forward. idk if its just the way of the game or like every one else says, THE LASERS. the problem i have with them is that they close in on me, and sometimes leave me no room to escape. of course i have some lives so its ok to get hit, but not wen its withing a 5-15 second increment. also, i find that some levels literally live off u having to slow down and go through everything, meaning i rarly get a chance to fire...

im not saying its a bad game, its just too hard for the casual gamer and should at least be noted that its difficult or even "a test of skill". other than that, i love everything about the game.