Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 23, 2011 | 6:14 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 24, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

It's Over 9000!!!! 5 Points Deal at least 9000 damage in a single attack.
Planet Marcury 5 Points Free the planet Marcury from the Euphony gods.
Planet Sars 5 Points Free the planet Sars from the Euphony gods
Rated E for Everything 5 Points Visit our sponsor by clicking on one of the in-game links.
OVERCHARGED!!! 10 Points Reach a max overcharge combo.
Planet Jupitupe 10 Points Free the planet Jupitupe from the Euphony gods.
Planet Narpdarp 10 Points Free the planet Narpdarp from the Euphony gods.
Planet Satamalat 10 Points Free the planet Satamalat from the Euphony gods.
Disco Fever! 25 Points Unlock the Audyssey Jukebox
Maximum Power 25 Points Reach the maximum level.
Planet Penos 25 Points Free the planet Penos from the Euphony gods.
Planet Plutoo 25 Points Free the planet Plutoo from the Euphony gods.
Save your Home Planet 25 Points Free your home planet, Qweezleqwozzle, from the Euphony gods.
The Malky Way 25 Points Free the Malky Way from the Euphony gods.
Yellow Brick Road 25 Points Achieve 12 gold runs (beating a stage with no lives lost).
Protecting Qweezleqwozzle from the Scum of the Universe 50 Points Beat every stage in the game (including credits).
Crown of the Euphony Gods 100 Points Get a gold run on every single stage in the game (including credits).
My First Quantum Sidekick Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Secret Synthesizer Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A call to all our fans! Our latest game has been announced!

Our newest game is called Rogue Legacy, a procedurally-generated Castlevania with an in-depth heritage system. super proud of it, but right now we need your help to get it on Steam.

If enjoyed the games made in the past, it would mean the world to us if you could visit the page below, and give us a vote on Greenlight.

http://steamcommunity.com /sharedfiles/filedetails/
?id=136969358

-------------------------
--

Your galaxy has been invaded by melodic celestial bodies, and you've been tasked to save it. Bullet Audyssey is a rhythm-based shoot 'em up where you must "Survive the Beat." Absorb enemy bullets and fire it back at them, slow down time, upgrade your ship and level up.

We wanted to try something new using music as a template for the game mechanics. Many thanks to the incredible musicians on NG, where we got more than 85% of our music.

We hope you guys enjoy it!

Quick Controls Explanation:
- WASD, arrow keys, or numpad to move.
- Z, comma (for WASD) or SPACEBAR to shoot.
- X, period (for WASD) or SHIFT to slow time down.

Many apologies for the long loading time (it's a music game after all). Make sure to try out the tutorial while you wait!

Reviews


LoSovPhanLoSovPhan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

Epic Music,Great concept,Colorful visuals



BenSapphire2011BenSapphire2011

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

Good, but the game suffers from serious performance issues and not having anything really interesting about it except the main concept.

The main concept was executed in a way that was mediocre, but it reminds me so much of those flashy vertical shooters that I could not bring myself to give it a bad score.

The controls are tight, the graphics are excellent, the music is amazing, but I found it easy to get bored of quickly.

The whole "Scrape bullets to get ammo" concept is interesting, and had a lot of potential. But it isn't exactly easy to understand right away. Maybe that's just be being a dumbass, but this is a review. Not storytime.

Overall, it is a good game, but has a lot of mediocre details in it and it tries so hard to be like many other arcade shooters like, for instance, Frantic, but fails.



awesomedd4awesomedd4

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Anyone have the link to get these on your ipod?



ThedarkThedark

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

This game is so addictive.Perfect music,perfect gameplay,perfect everything well done


People find this review helpful!

BazzokaBazzoka

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2012

Being the rhythm lover I am, I had played this before, but the computer I had at the time couldn't handle all the action. Now that I've basically completed the game, I can finally review it and I have to say, it's pretty awesome.

Even though I don't normally like shmups, especially with the crap that you have to keep track of, I thoroughly enjoyed it because both the music and the general creativity of the patterns made it that much more interesting for me to play. I also really liked the credits. Games don't usually incorporate gameplay into the credits so it was a treat for sure.

Like I already stated, the music was enjoyable. Some more than others, but regardless, I liked the music choices, but definitely "Earth's Assault on the AI" has to be my favourite. Thankfully, I'm not picky when it comes to music.

The difficulty is all over the place. Of course, the early levels are quite easy. There was definitely one instance near the end when it gave level 16 a ridiculous setup with shots from basically all directions with lasers while level 17 was super easy by having only side shot with an easy to hit weakspot. I dunno, maybe it's a personal preference since I hate having to dodge the lasers in this game. But overall, with the upgrades you can get and the level ups of attack and number of ships made it a proper curve I suppose.

All in all, I would love to see some kind of sequel or an update to this. Definitely deserving of 5 stars. Keep up the good work :V


People find this review helpful!