Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2011 | 12:53 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 21, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This took a while to do and I'm not convinced that it's my best work. I hope I can get some brownie points for cuteness at least.

If you guys see anything I did wrong or could've done differently, feel free to tell me in the comments.

Original Comic: http://www.vgcats.com/com ics/?strip_id=201

Update: Wow! Thanks for the front page guys! Currently working on VG Cats 6 (my second to last installment). I'll upload the christmas special "The Perfect Gift" this friday or saturday.

I find it ironic that I was hoping for brownie points, but instead I get brony points /)^3^(\

Also there is a couple of hidden things near the beginning. Can you find them?

Reviews


06050605

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2011

Haha

This was really funny and great at the same time... If I was 12.



0xxxGhostxxx00xxxGhostxxx0

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2011

ehh

Review

+ It has snake in it
- Poorly animated
- I don't comprehend
- Poor voice acting
- Not very Entertaining

All I can give is 5 and even that is a little too generous


MikeandTreyVideo responds:

Thanks, I needed the laugh.


AdidaasAdidaas

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2011

I don't Follow VG Cats, but that was Okay

I was rather confused by the random assortment of characters that were gathered in the classroom, they don't seem to have anything whatsoever in common. I'm assuming this is a normal occurrence in the comics since I seem to be the only one confused. Nothing really made me chuckle aside from the Metal Gear related stuff, but that's probably because I'm an MGS idiot. HK's ranting was amusing, but nothing special. And the Duke joke is old and boring, but I'm guessing this an old strip.

Voice actors did great, Omahdon always does good work. I don't understand why the actress for whats her face wasn't credited, unless the credits are to be believed, Omahdon did all the voices including her's. And like others said, the animation was simple and did it's job, which was all you were going for I'm sure.

Well, that was alright. Try picking better strips next time?



redogreredogre

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

the only part i liked

was the credit music



I-rayI-ray

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

To the "animator" of this flash

The voice acting is alright but the title is a total lie in that this is barely animated at all. Mostly just tracing the original comic panels with the occasional bad motion tween movement that literally anyone would be capable of pulling off. Generally I get the feeling that this is the result of a bad "animator" taking advantage of a popular webcomic and some decent voice actors to become e-famous despite having zero skill. Your latest My Little Pony flash (no skillfully rendered movement, art closely copied from the show, based on a fanfic someone else wrote) makes me think that you've based your entire flash celebrity "career" around taking advantage of the work of other, more creative and skilled people to catapult yourself to internet stardom.