Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2011 | 1:49 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 23, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick November 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

[Lo:Muêso]'s song 'Ça Ça Mirlaquerr' features Mister Coo falling from the sky, then things take a life of its own.
(edit) lots of thanks for those nice reviews!

Reviews


coolapecoolape

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

smooth, awesome, ME GUSTA!

You simply dont get quality animations like this everyday. Hard to think this is an independent production as some established studio's cant even make as nice looking shorts as this ; ) hope some decent 2D Company pick up your talents after seeing this


People find this review helpful!

vinovinvinovin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

cool

that was cool but i wished when he fell on space it restarts and it happens all over.(got what i meant?)



AngryBombshellAngryBombshell

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

All my fives.

I was side-winded and knocked on my ass; you just about nailed everything to perfection. I honestly have no clue who this Mister Coo character is, who cares, we love it.

My inner hipster likes this. It's not very often you see a completely original flash like this that's genuinely well-done. The schtick in this is interesting enough to keep your attention. The music selection is good too, but it doesn't particularly need it...just wraps it up into a nice package.

I'll even comment on your understanding of dimensions. You proved what you knew what you were doing with the falling animation in the beginning. And props to you for not just assuming we could fully understand a spanish flash. I hate seeing it.



RYNOLRYNOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

I've always loved Mister Coo!

It's nice to see another Mister coo after four years. But even after four years, your animations still hold up amazingly well to today's standards. The animations have always been so fluid with beautiful art and some silly humour. This time around you've taken it to a whole other level. After four years, this animation will still be considered one of the bet animations out there. The art-style is slightly different from previous episodes, but that's not a problem at all since it's just as amazing as always. The whole wackiness of it all is just so fun to watch. I hope Mister Coo's next adventure comes out sooner than four years, but I won't complain at all if it doesn't, because if it's as good as this, the wait will be worth it.


People find this review helpful!

OmrikonOmrikon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Stylish and Awesome

So the things brain was formed by the piece of Mr. Coo's head/flesh that was taken away by the bee?

I could read into the potential metaphors, but then I'd turn into an English Literature teacher. Instead, I'm just going to say it looked sweet, the music was great, and the entire sequence entertained me from beginning to end.

Nice going!