Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2011 | 1:49 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 23, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick November 23, 2011
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

[Lo:Muêso]'s song 'Ça Ça Mirlaquerr' features Mister Coo falling from the sky, then things take a life of its own.
(edit) lots of thanks for those nice reviews!

Reviews


LongDonJohnLongDonJohn

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Congratulations!

To creating such a beautiful piece of art. This is some of the best animation technics I have ever seen, really, it fascinated me from the beginning. I mean, you even made the dirt look interesting! As much as I love transforming-themed flash, this is outstanding with awesome graphics as said, greatly fitting music and a story were you just want to know how it's proceeding.
10/10!



UkeFoxUkeFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

And that's where babies come from

I always wondered.

The animation is great, the song isn't my cup of tea but that can be forgiven with the excellence of the video itself.



potatosackpotatosack

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

I don't remember taking acid today

But that aside this is the best animation I have ever seen in my whole life coming from a solo artist. I think your artwork is amazing and i was blown away on how you made it 3-dimensional and fluid. I hope i don't sound like an idiot saying this is a perfect form of survival and progression as Mr. Coo starts from being protected by a mud ball to escaping the hostile land in a high tech rocket ship. I'll be sure to see your other stuff, congratulations! and hope you stick with it!


People find this review helpful!

MisaTangeMisaTange

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Amazing.

This well-animated animation tells a very eccentric story. But hell, you never get well-animated animations or even weird stories everyday. I have no idea who this Mr. Coo guy is, but whatever, still VERY enjoyable.


People find this review helpful!

CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

Holy balls

I remember Mr. Coo! I was so happy when I saw his name pop up again. This had everything I liked about the old ones, it had beautiful and absolutely slick animation and the inventive antics flow with the animation, creating a rare, near perfect and absolutely beautiful scenario where the ideas, the art, the animation all compliment each other. This is called synergy, and be glad your 'toons have it - because by definition, no one else does. That's something incredibly special that only a few animators here can claim. Treasure your work just as much as your dedicated fans, and keep that synergy going as long as you continue to have these wonderful ideas.

It should be of note that I rarely give out 10's unless the game or film is truly and unquestionably perfect, and this hits that tricky bullseye for me. Seeing animations like this make me happy - as much as I love Newgrounds, there's no denying a lot of it's humour derives from pop-culture, video games, parodies, vulgarity and the like - so spotting true art on this site reminds me why I still peruse Newgrounds even when I'm not in the mood for cheap guffaws.

This is such a beautiful animation, with an awesome song, and 100% originality that I probably need to shut up now. I've analyzed it enough, TL;DR - you created art here. +fav +5 +10 and another +5 whenever I show it off or replay it on a later date =) Keep up the excellent work.


People find this review helpful!