Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2011 | 2:26 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 14, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The last in my cat shorts for a while, I'll be updating Swingers mostly. This was inspired by the lengths my cats would go to chase a laser pointer. It was originally just going be my cat angel (the big white one) but the concept grew. by the bye the character main's a girl everyone, I understand the confusion though.

DO NOT DO THIS TO YOUR PETS.... I hate that I have to say it but you cannot apply cartoon logic to the real world.

youtube version http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Ru6GS_BizYs

Reviews


matthew941996matthew941996

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

AAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! :D

So cute. could use some better graphics though.


People find this review helpful!

madmuppet98madmuppet98

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

I personally did not enjoy it....

It's obvious that its an E rating.
Its a good animation and sound effects but I don't personally like it.



CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 16, 2011

D'awww

That was really cute! I don't care if the internet is so full of them that it's practically made of them (That's a reference! +5 internets and +5 cookies if you got it :D) I am a huge cat fan and enjoy good cat humour; which this was. It was a really fun concept and I think you executed it well.

The animation was also fairly smooth and nice (With a few lags, though not too many) although admittedly the artwork could use work. It was just somewhat rough around the edges and felt inconsistent at times, in some scenes the protagonist (Joseph? I thought I saw that name appear in a caption...) had stick arms and it was jarring to suddenly return to him actually having a frame.

I also admit the sound could have used some work. Some of the cartoon sound effects seemed timed poorly, and others didn't really seem to fit at all. Plus the way you used and reused the same stock cat sound effects got mildly annoying.

Really though, that's just nitpicking. Better art and sound would be nice, yes, but they didn't detract from how fun watching it was - so I won't drag your score down because of it. This deserves a solid 8 and a +Fav. =)



Shadowman552Shadowman552

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 15, 2011

awesome!

It would be great if my cat did that



DeadBroadcastDeadBroadcast

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

Witty and inventive!

While I was watching this, one of the neighbours' cats went past the window.
Time to get some housework done!