Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2011 | 2:26 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 14, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The last in my cat shorts for a while, I'll be updating Swingers mostly. This was inspired by the lengths my cats would go to chase a laser pointer. It was originally just going be my cat angel (the big white one) but the concept grew. by the bye the character main's a girl everyone, I understand the confusion though.

DO NOT DO THIS TO YOUR PETS.... I hate that I have to say it but you cannot apply cartoon logic to the real world.

youtube version http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Ru6GS_BizYs

Reviews


omgeodudeomgeodude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

I was wary at first but oh my gosh, this short endeared itself to me really quickly. You had a couple of really good moments there, like when the cats somersault out of the waste bin, when one cat is circling the bathtub, and those poses and expressions when the cats are folding the laundry. This is something to be proud of!



Mario77877Mario77877

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

I really wish this could work in real life... So not you would have to do the chores, your cats have to do them.


People find this review helpful!

Dual-Wielder30Dual-Wielder30

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2012

Great cartoon logic idea, great execution with said idea. And along with some fine animation, this had me smiling wide and chuckling happily, great work!


People find this review helpful!

katman252016katman252016

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

I love how the dog isn't even fazed by the laser pointer.
Great animation. My first time back onto Newgrounds in four years and this is the first thing I see.
You sir or ma'am have made this into a great start.
Continue animating please. :)


People find this review helpful!

FrostfaunaFrostfauna

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

That's awesome. Using lazer pointers to enslave adorable kitties. Great animation, too.