Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2011 | 2:26 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 14, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place November 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The last in my cat shorts for a while, I'll be updating Swingers mostly. This was inspired by the lengths my cats would go to chase a laser pointer. It was originally just going be my cat angel (the big white one) but the concept grew. by the bye the character main's a girl everyone, I understand the confusion though.

DO NOT DO THIS TO YOUR PETS.... I hate that I have to say it but you cannot apply cartoon logic to the real world.

youtube version http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=Ru6GS_BizYs

Reviews


GaiacarraGaiacarra

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Promising.

A pretty funny and pretty clever little series of gags. I'm glad you gave up on the voice-acting you used in previous shorts, it wasn't working out. Maybe some day you'll get some better recording equipment and some decent actors, but until then you're best sticking to silent movies.

Writing was a definite step up from earlier stuff as well. I don't know if it's a fluke, or if you've just learned over time, but this is the only short of yours I've seen that is both clear enough to make sense, and complex enough to be interesting. "Step sleeper" was too simple to be interesting, and "Do I smell Chocolate" was too obtuse for me to get the joke. But you nailed it on this one.

Your animation is good, not fantastic, but definitely easy on the eye. Maybe try to shoot for more fluidity, up your frame-rate a bit. Your art-style isn't quite there yet, I think. Where characters are concerned you probably just need more practice and more time to develop your style, but I think you're particularly at backgrounds and non-living objects. They're bland and frankly a bit half-assed looking, and your perspective is off in a lot of scenes. I'm not an expert, so take my advice with a grain of salt, but I think they also tend to be very empty. A lot of empty space with not much to fill it up, which I guess is a composition problem.

So in summary I think this flash shows nothing but improvement over your previous stuff, but it's still lacking in a lot of areas.

3/5 | 7/10


People find this review helpful!

micomodesto002micomodesto002

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

what a cleaver girl

whoooooooooo what a cleaver girl i want a girl like her to be a gf :3



gameaddictwngameaddictwn

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

I tried it with my cat...

And oddly enough it wasn't a total disaster. Is there a downloadable version of this?


People find this review helpful!

TakkunfoxxTakkunfoxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Epic

really made me laugh. great submission



PapaCheifPapaCheif

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

clever

animation was iffy. but just funny plot, and the music went perfect with it. i like the two different colored eyes <3...... this clip made me smile for some odd reason..