Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 11, 2011 | 11:11 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 12, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

TOME - Episode 01 - You've Gotta Virus

It's the year 2020, where the most popular virtual reality gaming experience, "TOME" is played by millions around the globe. A young player who goes by the username "Alpha" logs in for a good time, but gets more than he bargained for. While his friends are busy trying to stop a couple of rambunctious hackers disrupting their playtime, Alpha is visited by a strange, ethereal being that speaks directly to his thoughts...though it may appear dangerous, it might just be the key to stopping the hacker threat and allow Alpha to help his friends in need.

Created by Chris "Kirbopher" Niosi, with music by Weston "Kajetokun" Durant, featuring the voices of Blake "ShadyVox" Swift and Martin "LittleKuriboh" Billany. Join the adventure in the Terrain of Magical Expertise!

UPDATE: Now includes a scene select and a clickable easter egg!

Reviews


SonictHedgehog23SonictHedgehog23

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2013

Incredible Guy



TheOtherGuy255TheOtherGuy255

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2013

I freak'in LOVE this, and it was only the first episode. I can't find anything I don't like about this, exept for not explaining the relationship between the characters. This is explained in the original though.



rippedweevilrippedweevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2013

ok this first episode was great and i only have very few complaints. first off the fact that alpha's relationship with flamegirl and kirbopher was never established, although hes sopposed to be new to the game I can't understand why he interacts with kirb and flamey as if hes been good friends with them for a long time, the only scenario i can think of that works is that he heard of the game from them through a type of blog type thing and asked about it them talked with them or something along those lines. on the other hand the animation was pretty good and i like how well you gave it that video game feel. and you took the time to make every ally/enemy they fought look entirely different to give it that PVP MMORPG look. overall it was great



xKokomokoxxKokomokox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

I seriously hope the toned down sir nylocke the dragon of the highest annoyance in the rest of the episodes because he is making this so hard to watch. I love this show a lot but every time he talks i have to lower the volume to avoid a headache!
4.5/5 because 1 character shouldn't bring down the score for such an amazing effort and near perfect end product.



crzymn246crzymn246

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2013

Holy shit.

You guys even have a freaking theme song.

5/5, 10/10.


People find this review helpful!