Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 10, 2011 | 5:41 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 16, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick November 16, 2011
  • Daily Feature November 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Author Comments

The Journey of Greenfeet: A Minecraft Tale

Update: 11/11/11

Thank you all for Daily First! And on 11/11/11... which we find very cool since we're all nerds.

(a bit of warning... the movie is a bit loud compared to the music at the start.. so watch your speakers!)

(Also note: We had some issues when testing the movie with it auto playing at the menu. As far as we could tell it was ad related. So don't freak out if it happens!)

We journey deep into the world of Minecraft and follow one of its most fascinating creatures, the Creeper, as he journeys to find a mate.

Written by Joseph Blanchette and Animated by Chris Boe... this is Toonwerks' first parody! We won't be doing parodies often, but they're fun to do every once and awhile.

Reviews


MisaTangeMisaTange

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

Very original idea!

This is indeed another take on the creeper joke that ten thousands of flashes have done... but it's a different take on it, a documentary-styled flash that makes creepers as harmless as cows. Although I was expecting the cameraman to be exploded by creepers at the end, this is nevertheless an interesting and somewhat amusing flash.


People find this review helpful!

forzenfirleeforzenfirlee

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

awesome

i love it it all makes sence know too



pixelbeypixelbey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

Great job!

This was a really good movie! I think it might have been better to have actually filmed it inside minecraft, rather than animated it. The animation was incredible. I really liked it, but for a documentary like this, I might have liked t see it filmed in minecraft itself. Also, the voice was a bit quiet. I fund the music and sounds overtook it sometimes, and it was too quiet in the first place. For the most part I could make out what the narrator was saying (and the voice was good), but it was too quiet. Also, it might have been cool if he had to fight other mobs. I know in game if two mobs attack each other they will try to kill one another. That might have been good.

I liked the movie. I liked how realistic it was in context to the game minecraft, and over-all it was really great. Just maybe tone the voice up, because it got drowned out at some times. But, really, fantastic job!

-Pixelbey


People find this review helpful!

ArawanachArawanach

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

cool

Mutch better then I tough. And it seemed really serious too.


People find this review helpful!

Jac0bllxDJac0bllxD

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

Epic

the poor creeper, so lonely.
now i understand why they love hugging so much


People find this review helpful!