Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 10, 2011 | 5:41 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 16, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick November 16, 2011
  • Daily Feature November 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Author Comments

The Journey of Greenfeet: A Minecraft Tale

Update: 11/11/11

Thank you all for Daily First! And on 11/11/11... which we find very cool since we're all nerds.

(a bit of warning... the movie is a bit loud compared to the music at the start.. so watch your speakers!)

(Also note: We had some issues when testing the movie with it auto playing at the menu. As far as we could tell it was ad related. So don't freak out if it happens!)

We journey deep into the world of Minecraft and follow one of its most fascinating creatures, the Creeper, as he journeys to find a mate.

Written by Joseph Blanchette and Animated by Chris Boe... this is Toonwerks' first parody! We won't be doing parodies often, but they're fun to do every once and awhile.

Reviews


Neon-BardNeon-Bard

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Perfect in every way.

This must be one of the finest specimens of Minecraft parodies I have seen.



horakoerihorakoeri

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

i thank you

for proving creepers are born from trees... :)



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

So great!

I have to give this props because it has some really fantastic animation! I have seen various works depicting the Minecraft world, but this is one of the best. I think the thing I like most is how well these characters move around despite the fact that they are blocks. It's great to see LegendaryFrog working on so many great new things! I was thinking he was going to say "World Of Warcraft". I'm not a fan of these games, but certainly understand their popularity.

I especially love how the voice keeps the subtleness throughout the entire cartoon. It's great to hear voice actors who sound so committed. What was also cool was how there were just so many lovely things to watch in the background and stuff. It truly gave you a sense of being in another world. I hope that people continue to make great Minecraft tributes like this. The colors are as fantastic and vibrant as really any other great cartoon.


People find this review helpful!

TenebricusTenebricus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Success.

You, gentlemen, are amazing.


People find this review helpful!

MetalSoulA9MetalSoulA9

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

AMAZING!

This was one of the best minecraft animations i've ever seen!


People find this review helpful!