Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 10, 2011 | 5:41 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 16, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick November 16, 2011
  • Daily Feature November 11, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minecraft
    Minecraft Fans of Minecraft will get wood when they see this!

Author Comments

The Journey of Greenfeet: A Minecraft Tale

Update: 11/11/11

Thank you all for Daily First! And on 11/11/11... which we find very cool since we're all nerds.

(a bit of warning... the movie is a bit loud compared to the music at the start.. so watch your speakers!)

(Also note: We had some issues when testing the movie with it auto playing at the menu. As far as we could tell it was ad related. So don't freak out if it happens!)

We journey deep into the world of Minecraft and follow one of its most fascinating creatures, the Creeper, as he journeys to find a mate.

Written by Joseph Blanchette and Animated by Chris Boe... this is Toonwerks' first parody! We won't be doing parodies often, but they're fun to do every once and awhile.

Reviews


MrZugenMrZugen

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

Ur Awesome

Its fucking great to see there is a new minecraft movie :D
Please make more!



ThecursedkidBThecursedkidB

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

I say!

That was one beautiful documentary about the Creeper, i cant wait for more of your research about the other creatures.


People find this review helpful!

mrswiss1mrswiss1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

... must have more!

a beasutiful project. convaying te life and death, and ..Mateing? i loved every moment. i was interested and glued to my screen the intire time.



stryyfestryyfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

Fantastic.

Excellent poke of fun at nature documentaries without being "too silly".
I for one would love to see the creeper tree implemented.
Excellent stuff all around.



The-Great-OneThe-Great-One

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

Crikey

Well the artwork was done nicely keeping that Minecraft flair while making it look nicer as well, however I think the trees could have been a bit better, they just looked weird to me. The creeper and other creatures as well as the adventurer all looked wonderful. The animation is just masterful perfect from beginning to end, I honestly have no complaints, it all flowed quite well. The story is hilarious and in a way makes me sad because it reminds me of the baby sea turtles at the ending. I guess the story itself is nothing really fascinating except the ending, but hearing this voice commentary as to come from a nature show just makes this flash great. I would certainly love to see more Minecraft Documentaries including talking with the skeleton as well as the Ender Man and of course the strange being known as Herobrine. Shoot a Blair Witch meets National Geographic take with The Nether would also be interesting to see from you as well. All in all I loved this animation and I want to see more.

|| Good Points ||
*Superb Artwork
*Masterful Animation
*Superb Sound
*Superb Music
*Masterful Voice
*Masterful Story

|| Bad Points ||
(none)


People find this review helpful!