Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 9, 2011 | 5:03 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The FIRST of two brand spankin' new toons about Skyrim that I have coming out.

Here are the lyrics...

What happened to you gamers?
It seems somewhere along the way
You turned from doing good
And so now evil's holding sway

Rhythm games and fitness games
And even cooking sims!
What else are we to do?
Fight the fight in old Skyrim!

Beyond the frozen tundra
Lies the homeland of the Nords
Where radiant stories bloom
and you can dual wield magic and swords

Use perks just like in Fallout
Defend the family that you've reared
Kill dragons just by shouting
You can even have a beard

The game of life's a drag
It's filled with homework, filled with books
My job is lame and girls make fun
Of my less than stellar looks

Damn it boy why do you heed
To such shallow, mortal whims?
There's a battle that needs your steel my son
In the land of old Skyrim!

Sorry about the big file size, I deliberately did it to aggravate all of you.

Reviews


smartpartzkidsmartpartzkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

brilliant

cant go wrong with skyrim anything... hehe skyrimjob


People find this review helpful!

Sick16Sick16

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

Another Winner!

Love your animation style, sense of humor and also love the music you put up. Wish I could put this as 11/10 just for the STARBARIAN cameo!!! :)


People find this review helpful!

TiberiumCrystalKutuTiberiumCrystalKutu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

100/10

The glory skyrim has is great and boundless. So yes everyone should play it. Inb4 failed attempt to create poem.

Awesome work btw :D



KanetheKnightKanetheKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

I HAVE A BEARD AND SO CAN YOU

My only complaint is that this wasn't long enough.
I think about ten hours should do the trick.


People find this review helpful!

II2noneII2none

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2011

Skyrim's hype knows no limits

Skyrim, Skyrim, Skyrim I'm so sick of hearing/seeing talk about this damn game.(And no that doesn't affect this score obviously, so SHUT-UP Fan-boys/girls.)
Commercials, forums, hell even a child is being named after a character in this game. Saying this game is highly anticipated is an understatement and now it hasn't been out for more than 1 weeks and a flash dedicated to it comes out of nowhere and easily racks 2nd place (probably struggling for first place on a reg in the top 50.) Gee I Wonder Why? -_-

Concept: Commercial,tribute (whatever you prefer) in the form of a (well) animated play.

Aesthetic:
Drawing is excellent and characters ( for the most part) look realistic. The landscape is just as stellar I really feel like I'm in the medieval times. Depth is pretty much mastered but I think the first frame that showed the village and it's inhabitants looked a little weird. The perspective played with my eyes a little bit.

As for sound the voices were convincing enough for me to believe they belong to each character and the main warrior's voice is just epic. The lyrics to the song was pretty creative and sound like it took some thought to come up with. Sure the words used to rhyme aren't that impressive but it's the structure is those sentences that felt like it took some intellect.

Animation: Aside from some choppiness of the pan camera on the rallied villagers the rest of the flash was smooth. Realistic movement of characters and special effects flowed nicely, there was some great moments of full body movement as well. The most expressive was when the warrior was clenching the nerd by the shirt (also "Fight the fight in old Skyrim" was my favorite line.)

Overall: You know the hype has gone too far when a child's life is related to a video game.(no offense) But this productivity is more than enough to make me over look the the media nonsense. It's rare to see poetry in a flash and I respect it for being original. It doesn't make me want to buy the game but the flash has earned a well deserved spot on my favorite list for being original and just fun to watch.

Skyrim fan or not it's worth the very short minute+ few,and I do mean few seconds.

9.5 (guess I have to round up huh?)
5/5


People find this review helpful!