Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 9, 2011 | 3:56 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 10, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place November 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Use the arrow keys. Space to tear off body parts, down arrow to fix them back on!

Reviews


ScelScel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

Absolutely delightful.

As has been said by others before, this is pretty damn unique. I can't think of anything quite like it and I find myself hard-pressed to compare it to anything beside Dr. Seuss, which is really a marvelous compliment in the run of things. Musically I guess it has qualities from "The Misadventures of P. B. Winterbottom". Again, this is no insult- that game has some of the catchiest and most amusing music I've encountered in a game.

There are only two reasons I'm taking a point off. That's right- the two downsides are so small they only subtract a single point between the two of them. The first issue, rather humorously, is that I would love if we could somehow make puzzles or if there were a couple bonus levels released somewhere every week or 2 or 3 or 4.

The other downside is that some of the later levels are matters almost of pure luck with little skill or logic required. One stands glaringly in mind where you had to launch your head through a doorway that only opened because you abandoned your body on a button that then would dump your arm and in turn the door would open and move another arm to fire the cannon while the door is open, and it all relied on jumping over the cannon to land on a narrow space of AIR between the cannon and the button.

Consider for a moment how contrived that level is. It took me ten minutes to figure it out, and another 3 to deduce that "air" could be stepped on. Mind you, that's partly skill in getting it all to go off at the right time- but the level where you're launching basically all your limbs in hopes that one may hit the button on the other side is NOT.

Oh- and this game was adorable.

9/10, 5/5.


People find this review helpful!

BlobguyBlobguy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

Looks Great

Everything's smooth and I love the way it looks, especially how the character is animated. My problem is that I don't feel obligated to solve a difficult level, which makes me want to stop playing rather than persisting or thinking long and hard over it. One could argue that the look of the game is its own reward, but I think it could use an extra something to keep me psyched about getting through to the next level. Really looking forward to seeing more like this.


People find this review helpful!

person333person333

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

Super fun

this game is really creative, I love it :)


People find this review helpful!

GaiacarraGaiacarra

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

Good fun.

A completely competent puzzle-platformer. The puzzles were challenging and interesting and the graphics and sound were all professional and easy on the eye and ear. Pulling your own limbs off made for both a quirky character and an interesting puzzle mechanic, which is always important in a physics puzzler what with there being about fifty billion of those on the internet.

Puzzles got just a little bit stale by level 18 (which is when I stopped), but I notice the game ends two levels later, so I guess that's not a big deal. The game did lag a little bit and the controls were a little on the sticky side.

Music, though not awful, was pretty boring and repetitive, which I think is a flaw worth fixing in any puzzle game, since you spend a lot of your time listening to it on a loop over and over again. Good (rather than just average) music in a puzzle game makes a big difference.

It's a shame you didn't mix up the graphics a bit, the same pastel-colors tileset got wearing after a while. Changing the visuals every few levels keeps things fresh and stops the player's eyes getting "tired".

Overall, about as enjoyable as a 20-level puzzle platformer can be, presentation could have used a tiny bit of perfecting.


People find this review helpful!

pkt9091pkt9091

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

Great GAME!!

this game is great. I very love that cute thing. This game is very smooth and fun.
It a bit hard but much is easy :D . It is a very enjoyable game. You did a GREAT JOB.


People find this review helpful!