Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 8, 2011 | 11:19 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 9, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Religion
    Religion Just don't talk about it at parties.

Author Comments

This is a story about two guys and a jigsaw puzzle and nothing more.
No, seriously.

NOTHING.
MORE.

Reviews


TheZuneTheZune

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

>:C

science vs religion...



EnochNocturneEnochNocturne

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

& that is how they say is that.

& that is how the world really is. People get it in their heads that their way is right & to hell with anyone who doesn't agree. It's positively infuriating. I really like how you conveyed the message. Nicely done, friend.


People find this review helpful!

Oximoron1122Oximoron1122

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Very Clever

I just hope this isn't bashing ALL religion. Certainly make fun of the idiots who think EVERYTHING can be answered for in scripture. Still, keep in mind there are SOME who believe in some sort of deity but still believe also in Science. We're not all ignorant sheep with no free logical thought whatsoever... (Cough, cough, Westboro Baptist Church, cough)



red15squirrelred15squirrel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

That Actually Made Me Think

At first I had a gut reaction that it was just another religion bashing message, and stupidly hit the 0. Then, I realized I was kinda acting just like the guy in the video, and stepped back and looked at it objectively.

Once I did that, I realized that how this criticizes religion will depend on your point of view of religion in general. For me, I can sympathize with the guy in the green shirt, because I understand the frustration of dealing with people who try to make religion be the end all be all, and not think for themselves.


People find this review helpful!

DarkKiranamiDarkKiranami

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

This was reminiscent of those Cartoon Network pilots from the 90s, many of which never made it as a regular CN show. And by reminiscent I mean witty and organic, the characters convey clear emotions so that much of the information ends up being communicated without words. I liked the message here and I think it makes sense in its own way, despite the fact that you denied that there is a message, seemingly to avoid all the controversy of religious debate - I don't blame you for making that disclaimer.

Anyway, the animation and art style were wacky and yet wonderfully smooth, and the voice acting fit the style of the cartoon very well. The voices were also easy to hear. Good work and good luck on your current project(s)!