Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 8, 2011 | 11:19 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 9, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Religion
    Religion Just don't talk about it at parties.

Author Comments

This is a story about two guys and a jigsaw puzzle and nothing more.
No, seriously.

NOTHING.
MORE.

Reviews


LazyModeComicsLazyModeComics

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

Nicely done.

A classy and creative way to represent a subject comedically. I really enjoyed the fluent animation and voices, keep up the great work.

-Jake


People find this review helpful!

JeffersonTDJeffersonTD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

A well-done short movie

It's a nice and well done video that describes an idea in a neat and and appropriately compact and humoristic package.

The thing I'm wondering though is why do you emphasize this as having no hidden messages and just being a jigsaw story? That isn't really funny as a joke, nor does it prevent people from getting offended. Instead, I feel that that's basically just undermining the whole movie.


People find this review helpful!

DrothgasmicDrothgasmic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

Wow...

Perfect representation of how religion corrupts the minds of individuals and give them the sense that they know everything there is to know about the world because of some made up theory.

The face the first guy got is completely how I feel when people try and convince me there's a god that's watching my every move. Then why I try and bring up actual scientific facts they're dismissed with the wave of a hand like I have no clue what I'm talking about. In fact, did you know that Dinosaurs roamed the earth when Jesus did!? HOLY CRAP! I thought they were maybe.... a few hundred million or so years before that but whatever. Apparently I know nothing.

Anyway, keep up the good work! This is your best animation so far!


People find this review helpful!

DylanJamesDylanJames

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

Masterful storytelling!

I really loved the plot of this flash. The exposition truly caught my attention and dragged me into the story. The resolve and determination of the two men to successfully finish such a large and complex jigsaw puzzle had me rooting for both of them. When they discovered that one of them might have the final piece I was held in absolute suspense. Their successful completion of the puzzle nearly had me in tears. I must say, I believe you're trying to show us the value of team-work with this flash. You're trying to show how it's possible that we can all help one another if we just work together and make shit work. If it doesn't fit and we ruin the whole thing, fuck it. At least we fucked it up as a team then.


People find this review helpful!
TmsT responds:

Well, yeah, I guess if you want to interpret it as a piece about the benefits of teamwork... maybe I'll concede that I might have subconsciously put that theme in there. But that's still running pretty close to re-interpreting the story rather than taking it literally. Tsk tsk.
I am happy that you got so much enjoyment out of it, however.


StomachBugStomachBug

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

Simple. Great. Loved it.

haha gets the message across nice and easy. Really enjoyed the animation too, those facial expressions were hilarious.


People find this review helpful!