Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 6, 2011 | 7:54 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week November 9, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place November 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Bullet Maze is a unique combination of bullet hell shooter and mouse maze. Navigate your way through hundreds of bullets at once in over 50 levels.

Controls - Mouse to move, left click to change color.

Progress is saved every time you beat a level, feel free to come back later if you get stuck or need a break.

Reviews


RottenStuffRottenStuff

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

Fun and well made, but it gets old fast


People find this review helpful!

TwilightloveTwilightlove

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2011

Awesome!

I managed to finish it all, but it took a lot of time and a lot of trial and error. I got dizzy from it and it lagged a lot, so maybe fix your colors and the lag, but beyond that, awesome game :)


People find this review helpful!

DavidMarchandDavidMarchand

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2011

Incredible

Just a simple concept that's been taken to its fullest. Expert mode's 27 was the hardest to me, mostly because I found it impossible to calculate (so many variables!). Actually, it was the only one where (at least at the end) I had to trust some kind of instinct and move the mouse clicking along with the music hoping to maintain the correct pacing.

I like it that after the hardest levels there are some relatively easy ones to keep player's interest. And the game does a wonderful job in training the player. That's what I call effectively teaching the game's world's rules. By the end of the last level I felt like I had developed a new ability, and that's an awesome feeling. Even tough, you know, it's not a particularly useful ability anywhere else.


People find this review helpful!

SeamusASeamusA

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

I have to say...

It's very challenging, addictive, and fun in the end. Although, it's one of those games that I tend to rage at because of difficulty, other than that great game!


People find this review helpful!

DiMonoDiMono

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Good idea, poor execution

The point of a bullet hell game is that surviving relies on fine control of the cursor. Having the object lag behind the cursor like it does in this game totally defeats the purpose of that part of the game, making what could have been a fun game become nothing but frustrating instead. I'm on level 14 now, and I might come back to finish it at some point, but only because I'm a completionist; not because of the game itself.