Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 6, 2011 | 7:54 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week November 9, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place November 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Bullet Maze is a unique combination of bullet hell shooter and mouse maze. Navigate your way through hundreds of bullets at once in over 50 levels.

Controls - Mouse to move, left click to change color.

Progress is saved every time you beat a level, feel free to come back later if you get stuck or need a break.

Reviews


KikoshouKikoshou

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

Would have loved a tweak on the controls.

Fun game, but I admit I have a lot of annoyances with trying to click to change colour and having moved my cursor slightly off screen left my guy unchanged and dead. If the game had used a keystroke to change colours, like space or something it would have had a greater precision to it. I do admit thought that I did play this on a laptop, and this game might feel a lot better to those that play with a mouse instead of a touchpad.

Otherwise a minimalist design that seems to have stolen a bit of design from Ikaruga, but I'll chalk that up to more a homage than a ripoff.



Sonicdude2001Sonicdude2001

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

amazing

its really an a-MAZE-ing



TrippyZeroTrippyZero

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

Good game, not too hard, not too easy.

When I first chose to play this game I expected an extremely hard bullet-hell game like "World's Hardest Game" but this is not that hard. I like that you eased into the difficulty, and it's difficult without being impossible. This game is more like a perception sort of game, every level has a pattern that can be exploited to get through it more easily, and it's less about dodging than it is about moving and switching at the correct moment. Kept me on my toes, and the levels were hard without being repetitive or being so hard that they caused me to rage, and they were just difficult enough that they were still fairly easily beaten, but made it satisfying when you beat them. I beat all the regular levels, but I only managed to get to level 12 in expert mode before I quit, but I like that you added the really hard levels as extras, instead of putting them in the regular stages. Overall I give it a 9/10, a good time waster that's just difficult enough to keep you going.


People find this review helpful!

BobofornowBobofornow

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

Really challenging and FUN!

First off, I can see you're an Ikaruga fan ;) But you tweak the Ikaruga formula in a unique and interesting fashion. Seeing the title of this game, I would never have guessed it was a puzzle game. My only real complaint is that the movement of the dot is a little too floaty. It kind of jerks too unpredictably. If you could smooth that out a bit, this game would definitely deserve 9 or 10 out of 10. Well done!



patdbgtpatdbgt

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2011

Amazing game

I really enjoy this game, its got a a very challenging difficulty which is what i enjoy.
I feel like some of the levels are out of place in terms of difficulty however, level 50? was way to easy the variation of it on expert mode however was much more challenging.

After beating both the normal 50 levels and the 30 expert levels i have to say level 27 on expert mode is gotta be the hardest level in this game