Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


TahmasibTahmasib

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2011

Both boring and amusing

The game has a wonderful visuals and sound, but really lacks smooth gameplay.



hvymtl78hvymtl78

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Love the concept

Gameplays okay, jumps a bit touchy. My big problem is the keys disappearing if you die with one and no option for a reset. If i die put it back where it caqme from. i cant jump down to the spikes and die to get it you know? fix it and i'll rate much higher, just can't honestly throw an awesome score at you if i can't play the game w/o glitching



GreenboyBigZGreenboyBigZ

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Well...

I liked the concept and the graphics because i love creepy music and oldschool
8-bit / 16-bit, but the controls were totally messed up. I still was addicted to finish the game but there was a huge bug: if you die and fall a long way down while dead, your corpse remains stuck when it reaches the ground, thus you don't get revived. I lost the wish to continue the game.

I can only give you 2/5, 5/10 because of that, sry!


People find this review helpful!

reyalzreyalz

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Well...

My thoughts can be somewhat summarized with what Radcarrot wrote.
However, I am going to present you with an alternative to his criticism. Namely, that you don't have to make the gameplay better if you aim for an atmosphere. The controls were an obstacle, but mainly because the game quickly devolved into a classic platformer. You should have chosen to either focus on the atmosphere entirely or enhanced the gameplay significantly. In any case, I am certain that the atmosphere would have been a lot better if you had made more shocks and traps rather than lots of generic enemies.
Suddenly walking over a scary deathtrap having to go back a good 20 seconds worth of gameplay to avoid it the second time, would have made for a much better gameplay with the concept.

I will give you the 5/10 for art and notable effort. The game itself was not a great experience though.


People find this review helpful!

ionraynerionrayner

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

Good...

but I still didn't get the story and I don't know how to get the secret medals.