Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


The-DiscussorThe-Discussor

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

I love how this went from scary to annoying

I understand that this is an art game, but the in the second level where you are actually playing the game, I find myself stuck at an annoying platforming session where you have to be ABSOLUTELY perfect, which kinda ruins the horror feeling for me.


People find this review helpful!

Listen2ReasonListen2Reason

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

An okay platformer

It's all right...Kinda creepy atmosphere, so that's cool. One problem is that the controls are floaty, it makes it hard to be precise. Another issue is that I missed the instruction to do the shield on my first time playing, so I was having to do very careful jumps...as you can probably guess, that's even harder! Finally, the really big problem is that every time I play, I have to start over from the very beginning! Why can't I just play for 10 minutes or so at a time?


People find this review helpful!

TheCosmicFool1337TheCosmicFool1337

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

art is art

well to start off, I'm going to say I played the game fully, not half way, or pick it up then drop it, no I played it fully. I am also going to tell you that I am a fan of art games, and I know its Halloween, so of course the theme will be haunted or scary of some sort.

now then onto the review, to be honest this game has atmosphere, but that's about it, It has a much of a disturbing and creepy atmosphere you would if you were to watch an an experimental film, or reading very scary literature such as things called "creepy pastas," however art wise, there isn't much to it, I understand most of this is fantasy or symbolism, but i can't see it, nor can i get it, its like telling someone to draw a "scrakyloid ekynios"(made that up by the way) you're only going to interpret it by what you can see or get, so what I got from this is that some alien is here to save a goddess, from a god that went wrong. but it doesn't make much more else sense than that, form an art perspective its like painting a really bad Picasso, with a meaning of a story you made up. in short If you have something unfamiliar with us, make sure you express that clearly.

Graphics wise, it wasn't so bad, I love pixel games, and pixel art, some of the background could use some more work though, as well as some of the props, so no real complaints there.

NOW THEN, the gameplay is very bad, now its one thing to make a game that has artistic qualities, and make it so that way there is a story behind it, but the thing is, when there's no comprehendable story, the gameplay is severely noticeable. the physics engine was okay, but jumping is very sticky, and narrow, I found my self trying to jump in a narrow path onto a fan thing (red halo thing that boots you up) and often finding that I missed it, and had to go again, walking is okay, but very slow, I found jumping to be a more faster way to get around, normally this would be a problem, however since you wanted to incorprate enemies and such, it makes for horrible controls.

the level design seems roughly uninspired, as do puzzles and enemy placement, it would seem that with the type of enemies in the game you could at least have accomdated for them as well, such as a jump shoot, or a shield jump.

Sound wise, again, is terrible, and yet at the same time is alright for this type of atmoshpere, with out it, it wouldn't have made the same atmoshpere that the game was supposed to go for. for this type I would say that it was okay and meh at its best, it would have been nice to include some creepy and melancholic piano pieces or such sort. even some expiremental violins would be still keeping the atmosphere.

Overall, its OKAY, its certainly not the best game where there has been a very creepy and disturbing atmosphere, but this one was handled where you need it to. it just needs small and minor improvements, done to mostly game mechanics and story writing, other than that it did give me a very creepy and disturbed atmosphere, however only to the point where it got annoying.

5/10


People find this review helpful!

skyhot004skyhot004

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

bored

it look like it fit in third person and zoom in instrest cuz u can see thing that u gonna walk but if this game in first person it will be really scary? :P (maybe)



LordAkcoLordAkco

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Good atmosphere

But over all just a dull platformer that comes across more pretenscious than arty.