Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


Ninja-SeagullNinja-Seagull

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Interesting game!

A bit of clarity of controls would have been nice.

For those who don't know, if they press down on the arrows, it'll create a shield which you can redirect shots to people who try to shoot you.



AlchemysticAlchemystic

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

I liked it, for what it was...

...a vaguely creepy artsy platformer. Liked the ambience, liked the design. Only real issue I have here is that I got bored fairly quickly; that's not a slight on the gameplay, just a personality deficit of mine. I'm of the MTV generation, man, my attention wanders fast unless you keep hitting me with new stuff. I will say that I liked the ambient sound so much that I kept the game running in a separate tab whilst I went about my other business.


People find this review helpful!

DigideusDigideus

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

Could have been amazing, but dont ignore it!

Very atmospheric game with some superb music, soundscapes and sound effects that add to the dark colour scheme and the general feeling of suspense this game tries to build. Its not a difficult game, but its not a walk in the park either and I'm sure you will have numerous restarts to complete it.

There is a brilliant alternate defense/attack type of game play that is as original as it is unexpected. Well thought out and entertaining without being overly horrific. The sort of storyline you would find in most Anime type products, but it all comes together to make rather a beautiful game, albeit very repetetive and nonsensical at the end.

Play it and enjoy it for what it is!


People find this review helpful!

MvrkMvrk

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Beautiful.

I do kind of wish the story was a bit clearer, and I do kind of wish that the controls were a bit easier, but other than that, this was a piece of art. You've created a world that is, by far, one of the greatest game environments I've ever seen, and that's saying something for a pixel game.

By the way, the credits say "Project Fuding."



Hicaro91Hicaro91

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 14, 2011

Nice Work

Very well, I appreciate the dark atmosphere of this game, the boss fight could be more challenge but fine anyway... the story of a dark genesis was very enjoiable.
Just one thing: Can someone tell me HOW TO TAKE THE SECRET MEDAL (100 pt)??? because I finished the game two time but without find notthing about that... THANX


People find this review helpful!