Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


folettofoletto

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2012

I loved the art! I can't wait to try Stencyl too! I just had one little problem with FPS when I got the key, but I have no idea why that happened. Keep up the good work!



AarocaAaroca

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

To be honest...

This is actually better than I thought it would be.
Blocky sprites tend to put me off, but in terms of storyline, it held me right to the end.
However, I agree with HellionPriest.
Kinda disappointing end.
But still good.

-Aaroca-
Thou receiveth cookies!!



EirunEirun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

The Apocalypse

I'm in love with this game's atmosphere. Totally occult and apocalyptic, I'd guess that you know something about Vedanta doctrines such as Sansara and Kali-Yuga, as this whole "demented reality" concept is present there.

But you should clear up some of the flickering texts a bit, and include the controls and the story in the game.


People find this review helpful!

metalmutha11metalmutha11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Sick and Beautiful

corker of a game, stunningly made for a pixel platformer. as the other guy said the only real bug i have is the glidey-ness of the jumping which does make character movement a little awkward


People find this review helpful!

psychogamespsychogames

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2012

This game is awesome, Clearly there was alot of work put into this game and it shows. Game mechanics and controls were solid

- a left handed person