Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


HIZOBELHIZOBEL

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

I love it

I realize that this is first game yours in this page...--- which makes me think maybe...you have others like this and you are triying new answers, but if i´m mistaken and this is your first game i´ll tell you this..it rocks..i love this game i couldn´t finish it yet...but i will..



KingNotKingNot

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2012

Awesome game! This should have been a classic 16 bit one...


People find this review helpful!

MikdogMikdog

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2011

Amazing.

The ambiance alone is worth 7/10. The story covers the rest of it. I see way too many people not getting what seems to me to be a simple (for the material) plot. I guess they're not paying close enough attention to who is actually saying what to figure out what's really going on.

The controls are a bit floaty, but they're easily mastered, and the two different approaches provide for an easy or difficult route through the game. Also, for those people who get stuck, the instructions should mention hitting the Z key for a checkpoint restart.

To sum it up, this is a must play. Keep up the good work!



davethemonkeydavethemonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

wow

excellent gameplay
excellent art
excellent mood
excellent music
excellent ending
an excellent game


People find this review helpful!

GeorgeFendorGeorgeFendor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

Captivating

Great use of music, artwork, plot, and gameplay to give the player the sense of a dying world. I would, however, appreciate a little more backstory. I especially like the soundtrack, it would be great to get a link