Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


Felix-FaloraFelix-Falora

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

An Incredible Experience

I'm not going to rate this as a game. As a game, it's sadly subpar. There's no replay value as there's no extra goodies for you to try and work for. It feels like a one time thing... except for how amazing it is. The way the story is revealed to you, the things you have to do in order to progress, and the absolute atmosphere of it all make this an incredible experience. The design and depth of it made all the jarring moments that much more horrifying. The setup is grand and the horrors you face seem almost eldritch in makeup. I give this a 10/10 as an art game for, in the end, it's not really a good "game," but it is an amazing piece of work nonetheless.


People find this review helpful!

protoMAGEprotoMAGE

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

Simply great.

It has a few lag issues, but that really doesn't matter much, you managed to make one of the best pixel games newgrounds has ever seen anyway.



BloodCriBloodCri

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Spectacular

The finely crafted atmosphere is some of the best i've ever seen. The story is well thought out. The mechanics were simple but beautiful.

Only thing. It felt a little slow and floaty at times but everything else was just as slow so it didn't detract from the game. It DID make dying a little more painful though, which is arguably a good thing.


People find this review helpful!

bortpoobortpoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

So normally I don't even like art games, but this was simply amazing. I lost sleep finishing this game the second time, and I regret nothing.



greeneggs4spamgreeneggs4spam

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

actually was really good

took me a while to get into it, but I really did. You do need to make it clear that the down arrow is shield/shoot. I didn't find it out until reading one of the reviews.