Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


fluguyfluguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

this game is soo kreepy and i like it

this game is kinda of kreepy but not scary, and i like it despite the man shield looks like its made of plastic, im always dying when i use the shield, o well.
great game by the way :)



AlecksinAlecksin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

Amazing!

The first time I played it, I used the gun all the way through, and the ending left me very sad, but entertained. The second time, I kept my shield, and the ending made me create a giant puddle of tears on my keyboard.

I loved the atmosphere and game play the most. The main colours of black, red and white really helped to give an apocalyptic feel to the game that was necessary. The controls are a bit hard to get used to, but I can understand that this game is more for the enjoyment of the mind rather than the levels and skill requirements.

I took the time to check out the storyline behind it on your page thingy. Did not help with my tears at all. Two lovers forsaken by their past mistakes, having to give up their immortality and power to be together? Pretty deep. I'm really curious as to how you came up with that idea. I am also curious as to where I can get that audio :P

Once again, thanks for the peek into your imagination, poop you for getting me all emotional. The only thing that is currently making me feel better is the small hope that in your universe there are other gods who found better, no-sacrifice-needed ways to be together... Oh please don't pop my bubble with that one :(

PS : Just curious as to what that switch did with everyone dying and strange red diamonds floating everywhere. Were that their "souls"? And if so, why did they all die? :P Thanks again.


People find this review helpful!

HolloWuXHolloWuX

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Cool Game

Scaryyy but cool!!!



FaeryTaleAdventurerFaeryTaleAdventurer

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

...............

This game...this game was perfect for Halloween! I didn't really understand it all that much, though it was very, very different and unique from a lot of Flash games I see these days.

It reminded me a lot of a game I played earlier this year if I recall correctly. I can't remember the name of it, but it was deceptively shown off initially as a short work in progress, but actually the end of the "test" proved to be just the beginning, and from there it played out quite similarly to your Gyossait.

This game has its share of fear, uncertainty, and doubt throughout the entire game. I really wish I just stuck to just having the lights off, and omitting my addition of having headphones on, because dang. Some of the repetitive sounds, even though I know I've heard them before, I always ended up fearing the sound of hearing them again. Good job on that part.

Intuition was a nice key to playing this game, as not everyone's keen on looking at instructions (noting you didn't really make any, just told a story). The switching of roles from defense to offense (shield to gun), felt pretty incredible for this game.

Fear seemed to be the major factor of this game, and by golly, I think this game was a testament to the fact that 2D games can STILL scare people. The seemingly random shock moments (shrill screaming, abrubt horrifying imagery) were done well. I about wanted to scream a few times myself especially after the "first" death. The transitional animations were kind of hard to watch for me, as they were just plain scary! That sudden flash of those demonic faces at one part made me react like Kevin Costner's character in The New Daughter (the truck window door getting busted up by some outside force), where I just wanted to make a made dash out there; literally thought I'd die, if I stuck around!

Item: you did an awesome job with the background music, and abrupt silent moments. I literally idled for about a minute or so when I entered a silent area (I didn't want to open that door). From past experience with other games like the Hunters-ROTS series, I felt that a boss battle was ahead or some other terror was going to scare the pants off of me.

For a platformer, it was a great challenge trying to make it through the game in one piece. I stared at the game's filesize, thinking I wouldn't be done with the game til dawn (played this 'round midnight)! I actually thought like the GameStop bunny commercial series where multiple takes are done to make it past a certain part, and often ends up just cussing the game out.

Speaking of which, I think if there was one thing that needed to be fixed, it was the red key thing continuity. The--*hears spooky music suddenly and looks up to see familiar animation* (okay make that TWO things) key should be located in its resting spot, even after dying, instead of being magically applied to you, when you're on your way back to retrieving the key.

Not sure if you were going for a screensaver or what, but apparently idling at the title screen of this game for enough minutes seems to trigger a bit of the intro to the game. Accident or no, that's just plain creepy!

Overall, the impression I get from this game is a dark tale adventure created by a troubled youth (not to say you really are one). I sense emotion and feelings from how everything played out, even if it wasn't intentional. A lot of symbolic presentations in everything. I actually thought of Doom II when it came to the last couple of boss fights (you may understand what I mean if you played that game).

Lastly, there were a few time I couldn't really make out what you were saying in some of the text in the game, mainly the very first lines you encounter in the game. If you could tell me what that line said, I'd appreciate it very much.

-FTA


People find this review helpful!

thesuperbird1000thesuperbird1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

amazing writing and it good love story.the music is deep and creep.also nice graphic hope for more.