Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


OberstiObersti

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

boring

no point saying to dim lights..... as a slow platformer that tries to get cheap scares by loud sudden noises.....
adding to those to (hopefully a bug) losing objects in game after several deaths.....

there have been worse games than this so atleast some points for that.



DoragonShinzui08DoragonShinzui08

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Psh...lame.

A game with a jump scare. I don't care if the rest of the game is pure gold (Which it probably isn't, the game controls like shit to be honest.) you had a jump scare before actual gameplay. To me this looks like it's trying to be an artsy, angsty platformer. Which is fine in it's own right but you aren't allowed to get by on surreal imagery and startling noises anymore. We should be moving on from that crap and getting into actual horror, with relate-able characters we can get into the heads of. Our little...blood...guy has no character and acts merely as an avatar of us I guess? So we can go around and wet our pants because you made the shrieky noise again?
Yeah, don't think so.



ReauxgReauxg

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Meh. Very meh.

Good job in making the instructions accessible by using the techniques the instructions describes.



MalusCaliburMalusCalibur

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 14, 2011

Pretentious and Dull

I'm afraid I do not rate this game at all. Right from the beginning, nothing about the narrative or characters is explained nor does it make any sense. Your aim is not specified, no backstory is given, nothing - I was not even clear on what my character was supposed to be. Right until the end of the game not one thing that happened or that I did made sense or seemed to contribute to anything.
The art style was interesting but I did not find the game remotely frightening, and the jump scares and 'spooky' messages came across merely as 'be frightened here' signposting.
As for the gameplay itself, it was alright. A decent enough sidescrolling platformer, though I disliked how landing from a jump instantly cancelled horizontal momentum, and how the player cannot attack/use the shield while jumping. Limiting the number of 'gun mode' powerups seemed an odd choice in certain sections too, as the ability to shoot seemed neccesary to progress.

In conclusion, the game is barely enjoyable on its mechanics alone, and the presentation comes across as pretentious and 'artsy' with no real substance to it. It also does not succeed as a horror game, as it is not frightening.



jrmanning43jrmanning43

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

What are you people talking about

This was a bad game. The controls were bad, the graphics were bad, the characters were too small, and the dialogue or words on the screen were hard to read. I wasn't sure what I was doing but I did finish. I'm not sure what the point of the game was and I'll never get the last hour of my life back.