Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


DragonsoulXDragonsoulX

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

meh

it could have been much better. the controls were too glitchy and your not really told much. Normally that wouldn't be a big deal, but with the way this game is, it's kind of needed. You could probably do better then this. Overall this game looks good, but just doesn't have what is needed to be good.



dabacondabacon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

hmm

its ok i think?

i read some comment's of other people.. i just wanna be sure if what i feel is just me or others have noticed it..

for me i don't mind the pixel but there are its limits.. like how can someone read this? {}{}{}{}{}}{{}{}{}{}}{}{}}{{}}{} <---- in pixel.. not much a biggie though..

the 1st part when i jumped, BOOM.. i almost jumped out of my seat, i got scared like a pussycat XD.. i like that..

but after playing a while, i got frustrated with jumping around and trying not to die.. i mean, its this kind of game again where there is a story and there you are and you should not die, jump jump a lot with super high precision and accuracy unlimited lives but constant pain in the ass game.. wut?

i'm bad at explaining things.. lets just say, this would be better maybe if it was an animation and not a game.. how can i enjoy playing if 99.9% of the time i need to play seriously..

sure there's oyeatia gyossait pixel black white red scream stuff.. but take those small things off this game.. it's just the same as those other games.. like the eat those pixel box to grow up or evade jumpjump to escape nowhere games.. its the same as the other games.. its like a tower def game with diff looks and sounds but the gameplay is the same..

sorry but i didn't enjoy it as much as others did.. though i doubt they enjoy it as much as getting an orgasm..

others giving a 10 saying great or awesome or this is new is just a bunch of BS crap.. unless they've just signed up today..



hebrewhammer96hebrewhammer96

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

not good enough

the gameplay itself wasn't enough to keep me going the music and art were nice which set the mood and had some creppy stuff but the simple flatforming was slow and boring and I found it hard to go on after dying plus there is a glitch where i had a key and fell into a spike pit and now the key is gone and i can't finish the game



GerontiusGerontius

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Not sure why this is on the front page

It's pretty poor on every level. Floaty control system, unimpressive graphics, dull gameplay - gave up after about level 5 or so: just too dull and the ultra-mysterious (appallingly spelt!) text didn't help engage or make me want to keep on going.



AircraftCarrierAircraftCarrier

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Fail...

Please play the game Breach (search it on NG) to learn how to create a suitable atmosphere and a good storyline.