Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2011 | 5:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Advisory Animal 5 Points Discover the dog who can speak in the tounge of man.
Born Again 5 Points Experience rebirth the first time.
Human Nature 5 Points Kill a living creature with your weapon
Self Defense 5 Points Kill an enemy with their own projectile
The Call 5 Points Awaken her guardians
Facade Breaks 10 Points Defeat Uzaza
End of Us 50 Points Complete the game with the aid of the gun
Insult to Injury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Curiouser and Curiouser Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Altruist Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

11/8/11 Still working on the medals guys, hang in there. Also tried some more optimizing to fix the slippery/sticky controls issue some of you have. (also, if you have a FB tab up, try closing that)

**CONTROLS** LEFT/RIGHT walk left/right UP = Jump DOWN = Raise shield (while standing)/Use Weapon(later in game,while standing)

Oyeatia, creator and god of man surrenders his deity, descending to the green earth in search of a lost love. Gyossait sleeps in the warm black heart of the dying planet, her dreams seep into the weakening minds of man. The end begins.

Update History:

11/5/11 Patched vanishing keys, walking off map, alternative ending, Medals implemented but pending.

Reviews


FretlessFinesseFretlessFinesse

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

Damn good.

While the jumping control takes getting used to, this is a very thrilling and stimulating platformer. The storyline is awesome and learning how to play the game as you go along is fun and challenging. Boss battles are not too challenging however, but prove to be entertaining. Very atmospheric with the lights dimmed, making this an enjoyable experience. I found it to be so much so I played it and beaten it twice, mainly to check out areas I might have missed. Definitely give this a shot.


People find this review helpful!

LonelySparkLonelySpark

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

This game

Gave me this legacy of kain feel if the game were on nes. i'm not sure what kind of deep emotion you're trying to provoke in your audience, all i got was this depressing feeling of the very end of the universe, and there would be no credits to roll at the end of our "show". Kinda wish there was more of an explanation as to what is going on and who is what, but at the same time I can live without it. Not everything needs an explanation. Liked the sounds, the ambient "music", the color choice. And the main dude reminded me of something like, a cross between a japanese super hero and a 1950's alien space suit.


People find this review helpful!

dabacondabacon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

hmm

its ok i think?

i read some comment's of other people.. i just wanna be sure if what i feel is just me or others have noticed it..

for me i don't mind the pixel but there are its limits.. like how can someone read this? {}{}{}{}{}}{{}{}{}{}}{}{}}{{}}{} <---- in pixel.. not much a biggie though..

the 1st part when i jumped, BOOM.. i almost jumped out of my seat, i got scared like a pussycat XD.. i like that..

but after playing a while, i got frustrated with jumping around and trying not to die.. i mean, its this kind of game again where there is a story and there you are and you should not die, jump jump a lot with super high precision and accuracy unlimited lives but constant pain in the ass game.. wut?

i'm bad at explaining things.. lets just say, this would be better maybe if it was an animation and not a game.. how can i enjoy playing if 99.9% of the time i need to play seriously..

sure there's oyeatia gyossait pixel black white red scream stuff.. but take those small things off this game.. it's just the same as those other games.. like the eat those pixel box to grow up or evade jumpjump to escape nowhere games.. its the same as the other games.. its like a tower def game with diff looks and sounds but the gameplay is the same..

sorry but i didn't enjoy it as much as others did.. though i doubt they enjoy it as much as getting an orgasm..

others giving a 10 saying great or awesome or this is new is just a bunch of BS crap.. unless they've just signed up today..



ccjujuccjuju

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

comment titles and message bodies are redundant

Excellent atmosphere, definitely. Really liked the 'rage' concept of the gun and washing it away to return to the shield. I felt pretty sad about the flower girl too, I totally forgot she was down there. :( Effective job of making me care about tiny pixel characters, heh.

Difficulty curve felt perfect, IMO. I died only very rarely during most of the playthrough, and while I died more frequently in the final level it was mostly just a matter of using the skills the game teaches you along the way. The challenge in this game was quite welcome; if I can just waltz straight to the end of a game whose primary goal is story and atmosphere, then I may as well just watch a movie. Ending is very rewarding. Controls were a little floaty, but still easy enough to get the platforming down without much trouble.


People find this review helpful!

Kezian2lateKezian2late

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2011

An atmospheric love story in a dull horror shell

A simple, if at times repetitive platformer with nice atmosphere, I actually felt the love plot and odd characters redeemed an otherwise mediocre game. One one hand, yeah, it's just another atmospheric halloween game, but it's also the rather sweet story of two people who find each other after a long period apart.

I mean, sure, those two beings are gods, and they find each other in the ruins of earth as mankind clings to the margins and the dreams of gods ravage the sanity of those few who endure, but thats on the same scale of a hero wandering through old ruins and forests. So I actually liked the story a lot!

But the gameplay reduced the score. The textures made it hard to determine what was a platform and what was background. The instructions and plot were hard to follow due to the way they were written. And of course the Player Character seems to not want to jump reliably and moves in a somewhat slippery fashion, making it a bit hard to control him/it/them at times.

TL,DR; It's good, I liked it, but for the plot (which was almost touching), not the game play (which was mediocre and dull).


People find this review helpful!